Displaying 1 - 20 of 63
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks surrendered early gains to end sharply lower Thursday as boiling crude prices and a depreciating rupee...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices finished in the red for the third session in a row on Tuesday as investors remained edgy over...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:39
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex Monday nosedived 495 points to end at 38,645 owing to intense sell-offs in energy and financial...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:18
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex cracked about 354 points Wednesday, pressured by a sudden sell-off in HDFC and HDFC Bank amid...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: The benchmark Sensex Tuesday climbed nearly 239 points to close at 38,939.22 amid hopes of a robust earnings season and...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex climbed over 127 points to finish at 38,672.91 Friday -- the last trading day of fiscal 2018-19 during...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21
New Delhi: The key Indian equity indices settled in the red on Wednesday, with the BSE Sensex closing 100 points lower after a...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 19:30
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex spiralled lower for the second straight session Monday and cracked below the key 38,000-mark, with...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed almost flat Thursday after a volatile trade as gains in financials and power...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: Equity indices ticked higher for the fourth straight session Thursday as investors sentiment remained positive amid a...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:33
Mumbai: Benchmark indices posted gains for the third straight session Wednesday on sustained buying mainly in finance, energy and...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex surrendered early gains Wednesday to end in the negative terrain after a 600-point swing amid...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 16:54
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex Tuesday ended 240 points lower as investor sentiment weakened after the India carried out air...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex zoomed 342 points and the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 10,800 mark in Monday's session, driven by IT and...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Breaking its nine-day losing streak, the BSE Sensex zoomed 404 points Wednesday while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 10,700...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: Continuing its fall for the sixth straight session Thursday, the benchmark BSE Sensex dropped 158 points led by losses in...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 20:03
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex dropped over 200 points, ending in the negative terrain for the fourth straight session Tuesday, as...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 18:45
Mumbai: Indian equities extended their fall for yet another session Monday, with the BSE Sensex falling over 150 points and the...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 17:15
Mumbai: Benchmark equity indices gave up gains to end almost flat on Thursday as investors booked profits at higher levels, after...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 17:57