Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
New Delhi: After China, Pakistan and Nepal, now Bhutan has also started hassling India. Thimphu has stopped releasing channel...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 09:27
New Delhi: A day after the Narendra Modi-led NDA government patted itself on the completion of first year of its rule in the...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 15:27
New Delhi: Locust Control Offices (LCOs) on Friday conducted control operations at 15 locations in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh,...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 22:30
New Delhi: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday said the four phases of nationwide lockdown have "failed" and not given the...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 15:24
New Delhi: India on Friday said the degree of seriousness of each member nation of the SAARC in collectively fighting the...
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 19:06
The coronavirus positive cases in India is rapidly nearing the 7,000-mark. Reportedly, almost a third of them are linked to the...
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 13:42
New Delhi: India has decided to partially lift the ban on export of paracetamol and anti-malarial drug hydroxychloroquine in sync...
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 15:21
New Delhi: India has proposed setting up of a common electronic platform for all SAARC nations to share expertise and best...
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 14:27
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday proposed formulation of a joint strategy by SAARC nations to fight coronavirus...
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 18:06
New Delhi: The Air India on Tuesday confirmed that a passenger who flew on a Vienna-Delhi flight on February 25 has tested...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 17:30
NEW DELHI: An Air India flight on Thursday brought back to the national capital 119 Indians and 5 foreigners who were on board a...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 09:33
New Delhi: Aviation regulator DGCA has ordered screening of passengers from four more countries -- Nepal, Vietnam, Indonesia and...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 17:33
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Thursday asserted for a complete control on drug trafficking in India, saying that...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 17:42
New Delhi: Experts at various airports have so far screened 1,818 flights, covering a total of 1,97,192 passengers, Health...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 15:00
New Delhi: A second Air India flight carrying 323 Indians and seven Maldivians from Wuhan in China landed at Delhi airport on...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 14:03
NEW DELHI: Air India's jumbo B747 aircraft reached here on Saturday morning after evacuating 324 Indians from China's Wuhan city...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 15:27
New Delhi: India is committed to simplifying traffic with all friendly countries in the neighbourhood and to further facilitate...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:00
New Delhi: Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) moved the Supreme Court Thursday challenging the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill,...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 15:36
The much-anticipated shortlist for the US $25,000 DSC Prize for South Asian Literature 2019 was announced recently. The list...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:09
New Delhi: In a major setback for India's economic outlook, a World Bank report on Sunday estimated India's economic growth in...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 15:21