Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
Amid the India-China border tensions, US President Donald Trump intervened in the middle of the ongoing clash and claimed that...
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 12:24
New Delhi: After China, Pakistan and Nepal, now Bhutan has also started hassling India. Thimphu has stopped releasing channel...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 09:27
“Never waste a good crisis”, came the reply to my request for advice, from one of the most sagacious men I’ve known in my life....
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 17:42
China has fooled successive Indian governments. All these governments, whether Congress under Jawaharlal Nehru or the BJP under...
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 21:48
The parliament of Nepal voted in a special session on a Constitutional amendment bill to update the map of the country, including...
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 20:42
New Delhi: A day after the Narendra Modi-led NDA government patted itself on the completion of first year of its rule in the...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 15:27
New Delhi: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday said the four phases of nationwide lockdown have "failed" and not given the...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 15:24
Pune: Two of the world’s closest neighbours, India and Nepal, are locked in a political stand-off after Nepal issued a new map...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 15:45
New Delhi: Making a strong pitch for SAARC nations to jointly combat coronavirus, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday proposed...
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 20:22
New Delhi: The Air India on Tuesday confirmed that a passenger who flew on a Vienna-Delhi flight on February 25 has tested...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 17:30
New Delhi: Aviation regulator DGCA has ordered screening of passengers from four more countries -- Nepal, Vietnam, Indonesia and...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 17:33
BEIJING: The overall death toll in mainland China due to the deadly coronavirus has increased to 2,345, while the number of...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 18:18
New Delhi: Experts at various airports have so far screened 1,818 flights, covering a total of 1,97,192 passengers, Health...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 15:00
Beijing: The death toll due to the novel coronavirus outbreak in China has increased to 811 on Sunday, surpassing that of the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 19:09
PUNE: A total of 14,376 passengers were screened for Novel Coronavirus (nCoV) till Wednesday, out of which, 129 passengers were...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 11:36
New Delhi: A second Air India flight carrying 323 Indians and seven Maldivians from Wuhan in China landed at Delhi airport on...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 14:03
NEW DELHI: Air India's jumbo B747 aircraft reached here on Saturday morning after evacuating 324 Indians from China's Wuhan city...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 15:27
Beijing: Chinese health authorities on Tuesday that the death toll due to the novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV) outbreak in the...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 18:45
New Delhi/Beijing: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping will hold their second informal summit in Tamil...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:12
BEIJING: Chinese President Xi Jinping will visit India from October 11 to 12 to take part in the second informal summit with...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:27