Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
It’s 7 pm. The lanes remain empty at Kolkata’s Sonagachi. It has almost been a fortnight since the crowd dwindled. With every...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 18:45
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday proposed formulation of a joint strategy by SAARC nations to fight coronavirus...
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 18:06
New Delhi: In a major setback for India's economic outlook, a World Bank report on Sunday estimated India's economic growth in...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 15:21
Does the world care about Kashmir? They know that it is a part of the subcontinent over which India and Pakistan keep trading...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:54
Kathmandu: India and Nepal on Tuesday inaugurated the first ever cross-border petroleum pipeline in South Asia that will help the...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 14:33
The DSC Prize for South Asian Literature, which is now in its ninth year, has announced that it would be awarding the DSC Prize...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:18
BEIJING/MELBOURNE/ISLAMABAD: Thousands of Indians across the world on Thursday proudly celebrated India's 73rd Independence Day...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
The South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) and the Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 13:24
KATHMANDU: The Nepal Army and a wildlife expert have dismissed the Indian Army's claim that its soldiers have spotted footprints...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 18:18
TripAdvisor announced the winners of its Travellers’ Choice  awards for Destinations, recognising the locations that are the most...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 20:39
New York: The US is working with India to offer an alternative to the Russian S-400 Triumf missile defence system, according to...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 14:18
Pune: Givaudan, the world’s leading flavour and fragrance company, on Thursday officially inaugurated a new flavours...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 23:30
Tokyo: Japan, for the second time in a row, has topped a global index for the world's most powerful passport in 2019, while India...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: General Bipin Rawat, on Sunday, said that India looks at China as an emerging competitor country because everything is...
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 09:51
Bhikhnathori, a small hamlet in Bihar on the Indo-Nepal border, now feels orphaned after several pleas made by the villagers to...
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 21:57
His Instagram handle @movingcompass is a testimony to his relentless passion for photography and his unending thirst to explore...
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 17:48
The scene at  Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu was just like our own small town Indian airports. Chaos, name boards...
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 21:45
This year marks a quarter century of the ratification of the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) - an agreement among 196...
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 09:48
Pune: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has taken up an initiative to help the member countries of The South Asian...
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 11:21
Kathmandu: The death toll in the US-Bangla Airlines plane crash in Nepal climbed to 51 after two more people succumbed to...
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 18:33