Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
Aurangabad: BJP leader Pankaja Munde's social media post on her "future journey" in view of changed political scenario in...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 19:45
Pune: Senior NCP leader Chhagan Bhujbal said he will take oath as minister on Thursday evening in the new Maharashtra government...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 13:51
Mumbai: NCP leader Ajit Pawar, who joined hands with the BJP last week to form government in Maharashtra but quit it later,...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 16:03
Mumbai: The oath-taking ceremony of the newly-elected MLAs started at a brisk pace as Pro Tem Speaker Kalidas N. Kolambkar on...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 11:45
MUMBAI: In an unprecedented action, the Shiv Sena-Nationalist Congress Party-Congress alliance on Monday organised a show of...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 09:39
New Delhi: The Supreme Court will give its order on Maharashtra government formation on Tuesday, the apex court said while...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 12:42
Mumbai: While major political parties in Maharashtra are slugging it out to form a government amidst twists and turns, all eyes...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 21:24
MUMBAI: After Uddhav Thackeray conveyed to Sharad Pawar late last night that he was not interested in taking the Chief Minister's...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 11:51
Mumbai : A fortnight after Maharashtra assembly poll results came out the stalemate between alliance partners BJP and Shiv Sena...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 18:51
 Mumbai: Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray said on Thursday that he does not intend to end the coalition with the BJP but only...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 18:27
On the eve of NCP President Sharad Pawar's meting with Congress chief Sonia Gandhi in New Delhi amid an impasse over government...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 17:57
MUMBAI: The newly-elected Shiv Sena MLAs on Thursday elected senior leader Eknath Shinde as leader of the party’s legislative...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 14:45
Mumbai:  The newly-elected Shiv Sena MLAs on Thursday elected party’s  leader Eknath Shinde as leader of the party's legislative...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 15:39
Mumbai: The ‘son rise’ phenomenon has remained an abiding feature of Indian democracy, with a majority of politics parties having...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 09:57
NEW DELHI: The BJP announced the names of 125 candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra Assembly polls on Tuesday and said it will...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 14:51
Mumbai: Capping days of speculation, the Shiv Sena on Sunday said it has decided to field Aaditya Thackeray, the elder son of...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:06
Mumbai: Due to outsiders joining the Shiv Sena and BJP parties, the ruling alliance may be forced to drop some MLAs and go for...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 09:54
Pimpri: While BJP President Amit Shah and Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis are displaying an extraordinary bonhomie with Shiv...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 09:51