Displaying 1 - 20 of 160
Pune: The Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) said that 40 per cent work on its two routes -- Vanaz to...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 16:21
Pune: The state government has approved Transit-Oriented Development (TOD) zones along the Hinjawad-Shivajinagar Metro route...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 16:39
Pune: Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) has said that the 20 labourers working on the Pune Metro Rail...
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 11:27
13 metro rail workers have tested COVID-19 positive at Yerawada, this week. Along with them, 15 others from Yerawada Labour Camp...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 10:36
PUNE: Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) will resume work on the metro railway in the city soon. The Pune...
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 14:00
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on Tuesday approved the Swargate to Katraj underground Detailed Project Report (DPR)...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 11:36
PUNE: Maharashtra Metrorail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) has decided to use three tunnel boring machines (TBM) instead of four...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 12:18
PUNE: A traffic warden who was working with MahaMetro to regulate traffic on Vanaaz-Ramwadi metro stretch was killed in an...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:18
PUNE: MahaMetro released the designs of metro stations on Thursday, in which they assured the designs will be pedestrian-friendly...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 10:51
PUNE: Officials of the MahaMetro on Wednesday said that the MahaMetro has completed about 37 per cent  of the metro work which...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 15:00
PUNE: The Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) has proposed a completely underground metro extension on the...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 15:06
MUMBAI: Here is good news for Puneites: The first metro train will run on Sant Tukaram Nagar-Phugewadi section of Line-1 of Pune...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 12:15
PUNE: The Shivajinagar ST stand was shifted to Aarey field at Wakdewadi near Mula Road on December 31. However, passenger...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 13:00
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will take help of MahaMetro Corporation to prepare a Detailed Project Report (DPR) to...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 14:51
PUNE: Maharashtra Urban Development Minister Eknath Shinde on Sunday inaugurated the second tunnel boring machine (TBM) of...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:27
PUNE: With Metro train of Mahametro hitting the tracks for trial run from Tuesday, MahaMetro Managing Director Brijesh Dixit, has...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 11:12
PUNE: MahaMetro Managing Director Brijesh Dixit on Tuesday said that the coaches of Pune Metro which will be manufactured by...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 11:09
PIMPRI: Coaches of the Metro, which arrived from Nagpur, were given a rousing welcome by onlookers here on Sunday afternoon. The...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 11:48
PUNE: While Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) might have missed the deadline of completing 12-km of Metro...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 14:54
PUNE: Mahametro officials said on Monday said that it would take about two years to complete the 5 km tunnelling work of...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 16:12