Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
PIMPRI: The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and opposition members took the civic administration to task on Thursday over...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has withdrawn the water cut in the city. Mayor Mukta Tilak announced that city has...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: Following the four dams getting filled to capacity (90.33 %), the  Irrigation Division released 20,000 cusecs water from...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: Though the water level in the dams is rising, water cut is still going to continue in the city. The Pune Municipal...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: City Congress leaders have criticised the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for poor management of water. The party leaders have...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 09:24
PUNE: Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has warned the Water Resource Department officials that if they close water supply pump...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 01:09
Pune: District Guardian Minister Girish Bapat has called all party leaders’ meeting on Wednesday night to discuss the issue of...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: Along with once-a-day five-hour water supply, Puneites will have to brace for no water supply twice a month. The Pune...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 23:27
PUNE: The city is likely to face further water cut. On Wednesday, the Khadakwasla Irrigation Division shut one of the pumps of...
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 11:30
PUNE: Though Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has issued instructions to the Water Resource Department to provide regular water...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:24
Pune: With the performing of the ground-breaking ceremony of Katraj-Kondhwa Road widening project, Chief Minister Devendra...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 08:45
PUNE: BJP MP Anil Shirole has issued an ultimatum of four days to the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) to supply adequate water...
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 09:15
PUNE: The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the civic body is all set to impose water cut in the city from Monday, however,...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 11:24
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has finally prepared a water supply schedule for the city and it will be implemented...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 10:21
Pune: The civic administration has admitted that there were water cuts in the city from last week. Now, after criticism from...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:24
Pune: Despite the assurance given by Water Resource Minister Girish Mahajan to  Mayor Mukta Tilak, the Khadakwasla division of...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 10:42
Pune: As Khadakwasla division of the Irrigation Department stopped water supply of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:33
PIMPRI: The Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) is considering the imposition of water cuts, following increasing...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 11:21