Displaying 1 - 20 of 41
On the one hand, the whole world is grappling with the COVID-19 pandemic, and on the other, people are appreciating the fact that...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 20:18
Pune: As the entire country and State of Maharashtra is under the coronavirus lockdown 3.0, many organisations and corporates are...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 20:51
With 10,500+ confirmed cases and 8,200+ active cases, Maharashtra is leading the COVID-19 scoreboard in India. The number of...
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 12:36
Pune: In the fight against the corona pandemic, Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI) has come forward with an...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 14:45
Pune: A decision on supplying ration to citizens from the local ward development funds of corporators is in limbo due to...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 21:15
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to make available municipal schools to use as shelter homes only for...
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 15:27
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is facing challenges while implementing social distancing and also identifying COVID-...
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 21:45
PUNE: To draw a road map for achieving the target of bringing in two lakh foreign students in India for education by 2022, the...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 12:36
PUNE: The year 2019 was the year of floods for Maharashtra. With excessive rainfall hitting several parts of the State, rural and...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 10:39
PORT BLAIR, ANDAMAN: BW Businessworld National Smart Cities Conclave & Awards 2019 honoured Thane Municipal Corporation’s...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 12:27
Mumbai: Former Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis was elected unopposed as the Leader of Opposition in...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 13:36
Mumbai: The Shiv Sena was on Monday set to retain the post of Mumbai mayor after the Bharatiya Janata Party opted out of the poll...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 19:30
Mumbai: The poll battle to 'capture' Mumbai -- the country's commercial capital -- has suddenly become hot with the entry of a...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 19:33
Pune: With the State Assembly elections round the corner, the Pune International Centre (PIC) released a policy document titled ‘...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:42
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will help to conserve city-based Deccan College Postgraduate and Research Institute’s...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:03
PIMPRI: Pimpri Chinchwad Mayor Rahul Jadhav had a tiff with police personnel when he and others were prevented from visiting...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 08:03
Pune: The Congress city unit on Tuesday interviewed 47 aspirants ahead of upcoming State Assembly poll. Aspirants showed interest...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has taken an important step of signing an MoU with the Natural Resources Defense...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:51
Pune: The mountaineers who returned from the Mount Kanchenjunga Eco-Expedition 2019 were felicitated by Mayor Mukta Tilak at a...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) has hampered cleaning of the nalas and storm water drain work. Usually, the Pune Municipal...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:39