Displaying 1 - 20 of 53
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to make available municipal schools to use as shelter homes only for...
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 15:27
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is facing challenges while implementing social distancing and also identifying COVID-...
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 21:45
Italy's Mr P was born in 1919, during the pandemic Spanish Flu that infected around 50 crore people, almost a third of the world’...
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 22:51
PIMPRI: Leader of Opposition in Legislative Assembly Devendra Fadnavis said here on Saturday that he always has a positive...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 10:42
PUNE: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) corporator Hemant Rasane has been elected as Chairman of Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC)...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 15:24
PUNE: The election for Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) Standing Committee chairman’s post will be a straight contest between...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: The election for Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) Standing Committee chairman’s post will be a straight contest between...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced that its corporator Dheeraj Ghate will be the Leader of the House while...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 10:09
Kolkata: The Kolkata Municipal Corporation has procured a drone to search and kill mosquito larvae for avoiding  spread of vector...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 19:15
London: Two leading separatist UK Sikh organisations conferred 'Lifetime Achievement' award to Pakistani Prime Minister Imran...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 19:03
MUMBAI: Senior Shiv Sena corporator Kishori Pednekar on Monday filed her nomination for the post of Mumbai’s Mayor. Mayoral...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 12:51
PUNE: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) nominated its senior corporator Murlidhar Mohol for the post of Pune mayor. Mohol filed...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: The Shiv Sena was on Monday set to retain the post of Mumbai mayor after the Bharatiya Janata Party opted out of the poll...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 19:30
Pune: The Hadapsar constituency is witnessing a triangular fight among BJP’s Yogesh Tilekar, NCP’s Chetan Tupe and Maharashtra...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 09:42
PIMPRI: The Pimpri constituency sitting MLA and Shiv Sena candidate Gautam Chabukswar and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 13:45
Pimpri: The election authorities in Pimpri Chinchwad swung into action soon after the declaration of the State polls on Saturday...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:09
PUNE: Responding positively to the initiative of ‘Saath Chal’ started by Sakal and Finolex Cables, Puneites gave an emotional...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 15:06
Pune: Around 150 children from around 50 schools in different parts of the city interacted with the Deputy Mayor and PMC...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: Deputy Mayor Dr Siddharth Dhende has written to Airport Authority of India (AAI) authorities, asking them to reduce the Rs...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) has hampered cleaning of the nalas and storm water drain work. Usually, the Pune Municipal...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:39