Displaying 1 - 20 of 49
PUNE: Beginning a new venture, investing in gold or buying a house on Akshaya Tritiya is considered auspicious by many...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 16:12
PUNE: There are chances that you might not get to relish Alphonso mangoes this Akshaya Tritiya as the sale of mangoes has fallen...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 13:51
Mumbai: One of the key reasons the markets touched a life time high recently was due to the strong inflow of foreign funds....
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:36
Although the plastic ban has completed a year, the State government has failed in creating awareness among the people regarding...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 14:45
Pune: The Pune city has emerged as a torchbearer for other cities in Maharashtra as it boasts of the highest number of electric...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 13:48
Today, a large number of Indians are moving towards a healthy lifestyle. From eating organic food to working out, we have...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 21:21
Let’s get saucy! But before you think otherwise, let us tell you we are talking about sauces —  the ones that you dunk those hot...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 21:09
Looking at people’s changing attitude towards probiotics and dairy products, two city-based entrepreneurs came up with the idea...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 20:42
Chaitanya Mathur has been with Zomato for eight months, and he managed to pull off two successful editions of Zomaland in two...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: India’s second largest cooperative milk brand ‘Nandini’ was officially launched in Pune on Thursday. The brand has been...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 00:45
New Delhi: The agriculture sector, which remained in distress during 2018 as crop prices slumped due to bumper production, will...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:57
PUNE: With Christmas just two days away, markets selling Christmas decorations are booming right now. The streets of Bohri Ali,...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 00:30
Writings on the wall’ is a metaphor that emerged from travels across India and the neighbourhood, particularly, but not...
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 10:21
The smell of freshly baked cookies is drool worthy. Just in case you are in the mood for some cookies or say, some cookie dough,...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 18:51
Pune: While book reading is still thriving among people of all generations, which is evident from emerging trends like book cafés...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 00:42
Pune: As the age old tradition buying gold on the auspicious day of Dhanteras continues, jewellers have seen an 10 per cent...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 09:54
Pune: Traditional brick-and-mortar businesses have noticed a great dip in sales over the years as customers are preferring to...
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 09:33
Since the turn of the century and the proliferation of invasive technology, we have been debating about books and if their charm...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 23:00
Pune: The beginning of the festival season has been a blessing for flower vendors as they have registered a 50 per cent hike in...
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 09:45
Pune: During this Ganesh festival, Chinese products are flooding the market like decorative flowers, lightings, latkans and...
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 11:09