Displaying 1 - 20 of 102
New Delhi: Shiv Sena Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Raut on Tuesday stated: "It needs 100 births" to understand what Nationalist Congress...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 15:30
MUMBAI: Acting chief minister Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday hailed the Ayodhya verdict and said that the judgement will...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 13:54
Mumbai: As the BJP struggled to reach its much-hyped about target of achieving more than 200 seats in Maharashtra, Chief Minister...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 19:24
Pune: Political parties in the city are finding it difficult to get election funds due to economic slowdown.  The flow of funds...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 09:45
Pune:  The artistes who compose music and songs for political parties, have earned only 40 per cent revenue so far, as compared...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 08:36
PUNE: With political parties focusing more on digital campaigning, products such as flags, T-shirts, caps, etc -- that are...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 13:51
Pune: A Brahmin versus Maratha tussle started on social media following BJP State President and District Guardian Minister...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: Officials of the district administration said on Thursday that this assembly election, they are trying to accommodate all...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 15:09
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh and Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Monday met P Chidambaram in Tihar Jail,...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:33
Pune: To help the people of flood-affected areas of Kolhapur and Sangli districts, duplicate Electoral Photo Identity Cards (EPIC...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The district administration is trying to make polling centres more accessible by reducing the number of polling booths on...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:09
Mumbai: Shiv Sena and BJP will contest the next month's Maharashtra Assembly elections jointly and an announcement on the seat...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 17:12
Mumbai: Actor-turned-politician Urmila Matondkar and former Maharashtra minister Kripashankar Singh on Tuesday announced their...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 20:57
Actor turned politician Urmila Matondkar’s exit from the Congress party may have created some waves in the media and social media...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 16:54
New Delhi: The Congress on Sunday launched an all out attack on the Modi government alleging that there had been "no development...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:54
Pune: Following the speculation of a split in the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), Prakash Ambedkar, President of Bharatiya...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 15:18
Ahmednagar: NCP chief Sharad Pawar was on Friday enraged after a journalist questioned him over reports that his relative, former...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 21:03
Dubai/Thiruvananthapuram: Thushar Vellapally, President of a coalition partner of the BJP-led NDA in Kerala, has been arrested in...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 16:30
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: In a big boost to the Government, Parliament on Friday approved a crucial amendment to an anti- terror law allowing...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 19:24