Displaying 1 - 20 of 1792
Navneet Kaur Rana, Member of Parliament (MP) from Amravati has found positive for the novel coronavirus. Her family members were...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 15:45
Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Manoj Sinha was on Thursday appointed the Lieutenant Governor of Jammu and Kashmir, a...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 09:15
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday took on the Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)...
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 18:09
New Delhi:  The sacking of senior Congress leader Sachin Pilot as Rajasthan's Deputy Chief Minister and state unit chief has...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 21:54
Uttar Pradesh has finally given us a break from coronavirus and China. But what can we say to it in response, thanks, but no...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 12:36
New Delhi: With the resumption of Parliamentary standing committees, efforts are on to convene the monsoon session of Parliament...
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 18:03
New Delhi: The second term of the Narendra Modi government is likely to see its first cabinet expansion after the end of 'Sawan...
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 20:24
Chennai: Eight sitting Lok Sabha members and two Rajya Sabha members will be presented the Sansad Ratna Awards 2020 under various...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 11:51
New Delhi: Almost half of India's population will not be able to survive more than a month without any job or income, just with...
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 13:09
Bengaluru: Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) supremo and former Prime Minister H.D. Deve Gowda said on Tuesday that he filed his...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 09:45
Bengaluru: The suspense over former prime minister H.D. Deve Gowda throwing his hat in the Rajya Sabha polls, was finally cleared...
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 15:21
Bengaluru: With hectic lobbying underway amid simmering differences, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) faces an uphill task...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 16:24
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge has been nominated for the lone Rajya Sabha seat which the party can bag in...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 16:12
Amid ongoing discussions on conducting the monsoon session of Parliament in the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic, a BJP MP has...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 21:15
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi marked the first anniversary of his second term on Saturday by writing an open letter to...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 13:45
New Delhi: A Rajya Sabha Secretariat official tested positive for COVID-19 on Friday, the fourth such case reported in the...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 12:57
Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and national spokesperson Sambit Patra had been admitted to Medanta Hospital in Gurgaon after...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 16:15
New Delhi: Accusing the Narendra Modi government of not listening to the plight of the migrant workers, Congress Chief Sonia...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 13:27
Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan on Wednesday changed his stance after numerous protests broke out and...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 20:36
The Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP) has for six years removed its representative from the Haryana Karnal, Chander Parkash Kathuria...
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 16:00