Displaying 1 - 20 of 38
Pune: Eleven Mathematics teachers from Pune district have obtained the State Level Expert Guide online 'Master Trainer Degree'...
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - 13:54
Hyderabad: While the coronavirus pandemic has caused immense suffering and pain across the world, it has come as a "blessing" for...
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 17:09
Where the Mind Is Without Fear Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high Where knowledge is free Where the world...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 12:21
Bibliophiles are a tribe unto themselves. When persuaded to share their  sentiments on reading, they will tell you very many...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 08:42
On her trips to India, Bhakti Mathur and her two boys, Shiv and Veer, often visit religious shrines and places of worship. The...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 09:18
Kids thoroughly enjoy reading Ruskin Bond’s encounters with ghosts, spirits and wild animals. In Sudha Murty’s stories, they meet...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 21:21
Poetry is the first thing we humans learn — be it lullabies as babies or nursery rhymes as children. Further, our grandparents...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 22:03
The Academy Awards or the Oscars is considered one of the most prestigious awards in the entire film fraternity. Some people have...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 22:33
Pimpri: MIT Art, Design and Technology University has launched MIT School of Drama. It has also launched MSc in Visual Effects...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:36
We often, unknowingly perhaps, underestimate our sense of smell. We put in a lot of effort to beautify ourselves and the spaces...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 16:27
Pune: Passing with great marks and aiming for higher goals, students have made their schools and parents proud in the Class XII...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: Two brothers, Subhayu Roy and Achin Bhattacharyya, co-founded an online portal and android app ‘Notebook’, which is a first...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 13:36
PUNE: Two brothers, Subhayu Roy and Achin Bhattacharya, co-founded an online portal and android app ‘Notebook’, which is a first...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 13:48
Vineet Bajpai perhaps didn’t intend to refresh History lessons learnt in school. But the tales that he has spun in his trilogy —...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 16:51
Four Indian authors and two authors of Pakistani origin are in contention for the coveted DSC Prize for South Asian Literature...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 21:09
The art of teaching is the art of assisting discovery’ — Mark Van Doren (American poet).  These lines perfect fit Suryakant...
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 22:03
Since the turn of the century and the proliferation of invasive technology, we have been debating about books and if their charm...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 23:00
New Delhi: N. Ravi, the publisher of The Hindu Group of Newspapers, and Vijay Kumar Chopra, the chief editor of Punjab Kesari...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 17:21
Poetry comes from the biggest joys and deepest sorrows. Poetry is a painting that speaks. Poetry is an emotion that finds...
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 22:30
The accolades are pouring on the timeline of Abhiram Bhadkamkar’s FB account after his name was announced as the winner of...
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 20:39