Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
Mumbai: A day after the Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Udhhav Thackeray, appealed to the COVID-19 survivors to donate plasma for...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 22:18
PUNE: Sahyadri Super Speciality Hospital, Deccan, recently conducted a rare and high risk Left Ventricular Assist Device...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 11:36
PUNE:  Doctors at Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) have helped to give a new lease of life to a schoolboy by treating his ‘...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 15:00
Pune: A team of surgeons at State government-run Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) in Pune successfully gave a new lease of life to...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:54
Pune: Born prematurely in the 26th week of pregnancy with a birth weight of 600 grams, an infant from the city got a new lease of...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:42
PUNE: A 26-year-old brain-dead patient donated heart, liver, both kidneys at Sassoon General Hospital (SGH). The youth with an...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 00:03
Pune: A 75-year-old woman from New Delhi who was suffering from advanced symptomatic lung cancer got a new lease of life at a...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: A 19-year-old girl, who was suffering from chronic kidney disease since last three years, underwent a successful kidney...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 12:18
Pune: A team of four doctors from Pune, led by orthopaedic Dr Anant Bagul, successfully performed a rare surgical procedure on a...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 08:36
Pune: A 42-year-old woman from Satara was declared brain-dead at Sassoon General Hospital (SGH). Her kidney and liver gave a new...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 11:45
PUNE: An eight-hour surgery by city doctors helped a 14-year-old girl overcome a deformity which made her walk with a one-sided...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 10:24