Displaying 1 - 20 of 121
Pune: A 33-year-old Army jawan has been booked by Vishrantwadi police for allegedly attempting to kill his wife with a knife and...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 12:33
Pune: The ambulance service launched with active support from Sakal Relief Fund has been a frontrunner in providing every...
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 11:03
Pune: On Friday, many parts of Pune witnessed strong winds and thunderstorms followed by light rainfall. As per the India...
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 20:27
Pune: Even though the month of March has begun, the temperature in the city is yet to increase. On Sunday, the maximum...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 16:18
PUNE: “Kashmir is safe for tourists,” said Sher-I-Kashmir International Conference Centre (SKICC) Director Javid Bakshi. Bakshi...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 13:21
PUNE: Lieutenant General CP Mohanty assumed command of Southern Army on Thursday with a solemn wreath-laying ceremony at the...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 12:00
PUNE:  Despite city skies remaining foggy, chilly wind gripped the city on Thursday morning. However, the day was warm with...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 10:45
PUNE/SATARA: The last rites of martyred Army jawan Naik Sandip Raghunath Sawant, who was killed during a counter-insurgency...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:45
PUNE: A year of conflicts and calamities, 2019 is not something that the stakeholders in India’s tourism industry would like to...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: Men made up a whopping 77% of the road injury deaths in India in 2017, while compared to global average, the country saw...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE: Many parts of the city witnessed winter rains on Thursday morning. Kothrud, Swargate, Aundh and Shivajinagar witnessed very...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 14:54
PUNE: Pune on Thursday reported 13.7 degrees Celsius during the night and the day temperature was 29.1 degrees Celsius. The...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 14:27
Pune: A three-member committee constituted by Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will soon be visiting Ladakh for following...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 15:30
PUNE: After receiving flak from students and those in the theatre and drama industry, organisers of Firodiya Karandak withdrew...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 16:36
PUNE: Pune reported 14.4 degrees Celsius minimum temperature on Sunday early morning. However, as per the India Meteorological...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 09:18
PUNE: Pune on Sunday reported 15 degrees Celsius as minimum temperature. The lowest minimum temperature in the State was reported...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 09:33
PUNE: The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) has been mulling upon establishing its office at Kashmir.  The Vice-...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 13:06
PUNE: A total of 15 students and two teachers from Haiderbeg in Jammu and Kashmir, visited Pune as part of capacity building tour...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: “While interacting with farmers in Kashmir, they said that they always wondered why farmers across the country were...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: Jammu and Kashmir’s+ (J&K) former Director General of Police (DGP) SP Vaid, while speaking at the Lalitaditya Memorial...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:21