Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
Pune: College of Engineering, Pune (CoEP) has been selected among the 12 institutes/universities across the State for twinning...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 10:24
Pune: In order to improve quality of education and rankings of State educational institutions, Maharashtra government has...
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 11:06
Pune: College of Engineering, Pune (CoEP) won the first prize for being the ‘Best Industry Linked Institute’ at the All India...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:45
Pune: With yet another year wherein the admissions to polytechnic colleges have seen a dip by 60 per cent, Maharashtra State...
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 11:09
Pune: To enhance the ranking of universities and colleges in the state, higher and technical education department of Maharashtra...
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:57
Pune: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) has opened an additional round of admissions for unaided private and private...
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 10:33
Pune: “Though teaching is considered a very respectful profession, I was not able to feed my family through it. I couldn’t think...
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 11:57
Pune: In a recent GR, the State has ordered the formation of district-wise committees under the respective district collectors to...
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 09:21
Pune: Sinhgad Technical Education Society’s (STES) terminated and transferred professors have found a single ray of hope as the...
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 09:42
Pune: Five new pharmacy colleges, including one department of pharmacy at Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC), will be set up in...
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 13:03
Pune: The All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) has approved closure of courses in around 68 professional colleges in...
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 13:48
Pune: Despite a poor job ratio and an adequate number of pharmacy colleges in the country, All India Council of Technical...
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 09:27
Pune: The schools run by the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) are all set to increase the number of classes, by adding secondary...
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: Students of Sinhgad Technical Education Society (STES) got respite as the teachers of Sinhgad Institutes resumed lectures...
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 23:48
Pune: Amidst the battle between management and professors of Sinhgad Technical Education Society (STES), parents have now jumped...
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 22:57
Pune: Around 131 new colleges are likely to be established in Maharashtra in the academic years 2018-19 and 2019-20. These...
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 23:24
Pune: The future of the students of Sinhgad Technical Education is in limbo, as there appears to be no amicable solution to the...
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 23:00
Pune: Hundreds of irked professors of Sinhgad Institutes met Pro-Vice Chancellor of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) NS...
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 10:36
Pune: Around 500 professors teaching in different colleges under Sinhgad Technical Education Society (STES) protested outside the...
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 22:33
PUNE: The Human Rights Protection and Awareness organisation has alleged that a few private institutes from the city are...
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 23:18