Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
New Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal, engineer, civil servant and Delhi's man with a development agenda, is the David who slayed the...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 17:51
New Delhi: Former Finance Minister P Chidambaram on Monday tore into Narendra Modi government's handling of the economy, saying...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 17:45
New Delhi/Chennai: The NDA government is moving to decriminalise the Income Tax Act and the Prevention of Money Laundering Act (...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:03
New Delhi: Hours after a protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act on Friday turned violent with pelting of stones at police...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 11:18
New Delhi: Launching a blistering attack on the government a day after stepping out of jail, Congress leader P Chidambaram on...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: Even as high onion prices continued to make consumers teary-eyed, Twitter users on Wednesday had fun over an old tweet...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 16:51
New Delhi: An amnesty scheme for gold to bring hordes of black money used in buying the yellow metal could soon be announced by...
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 16:39
New York: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's vision of making India a USD 5 trillion economy and a global economic powerhouse by 2024...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 15:09
New Delhi: The Congress on Friday said the government's "constant roll-backs" may give an "impression of progress through stock...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 18:54
Panaji: In the biggest reduction in 28 years, the government on Friday slashed corporate tax by almost 10 percentage points as it...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 17:24
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: Over a week after taking charge as chief minister of Karnataka, B S Yediyurappa on Tuesday met Prime Minister Narendra...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:21
New Delhi: Finance Minister Niramla Sitharaman on Wednesday asked taxmen to firmly deal with those who try to evade taxes and...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:36
New Delhi: Vigilance Commissioner Sharad Kumar has been named interim CVC until a new incumbent is chosen by Prime Minister...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 14:42
New Delhi: Finance Ministry and PMO will be extrapolating suggestions and consultations from experts, industry and citizens on...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 19:42
Biora (MP): Crediting Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the UN Security Council designating JeM chief Masood Azhar as a global...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 18:51
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader P Chidambaram Sunday accused the Election Commission of being "silent spectator" to the "...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 16:03
New Delhi: About 146 kg of gold jewellery worth over Rs 82 crore has been seized by the ED after it raided the premises of a...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:42
The Lok Sabha poll campaign has reached its peak. Congress President Rahul Gandhi is holding rallies all over the country and...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 17:33
Bhatapara: Amid claims of "misusing" the armed forces for electoral gain, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday said the strength...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 17:54