Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
PUNE: The Gram Panchayat (GP) of Wagholi has started door-to-door collection of garbage from housing societies in the area....
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 15:33
PUNE: Residents of Wagholi can expect some respite from the daily problem of garbage disposal as the Wagholi Gram Panchayat is...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 13:03
PUNE: The heavy rains since Saturday night have once again come to haunt residents of Gururaj society in Bibvewadi on Monday as...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 10:15
Pune: The key demand of environmentalists and organisations working for the environment is ‘declaring climate crisis’. The...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE: The resident groups from Hinjawadi IT Park, Resident Welfare Association (HIRWA), Hinjawadi Employees and Residents Trust (...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: With assembly elections round the corner, various citizen forum across the city have expressed their opinion that only a...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: Garbage is not only the concern of fringe areas but now has started haunting the residents of Pimpri Chinchwad areas as...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: To encourage housing societies to set up garbage processing plants on their premises, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC)...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: The Hinjawadi Residents Welfare Association (HIRWA), a citizen group, along with the Council on Energy, Environment and...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: To draw attention to the problems that are pending over several years, citizens from the city have released manifestos...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: Members of Sus-Mahalunge Housing Society Association will be organising a silent protest on March 10 at Vibgyor School road...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will hold an expo of composting vendors for the housing societies that have not yet...
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 00:12
PUNE: To help solve water, electricity, waste management and traffic-related problems of the residents of Pimpri-Chinchwad, the...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 12:09
Pimpri: The PCMC Housing Society Federation had recently organised a bike rally for their prolonged issue regarding inadequate...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:27
PUNE: Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to stop the purchase and distribution of plastic dustbins currently...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 12:42
PUNE: The New Year began on a smoky note for many residents of Hinjawadi, the IT hub of Pune which houses some of the best...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 10:39
With the plastic ban firmly in place, people are now looking for home grown alternatives to the very convenient material. You can...
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 21:24
Pune: The Ramnagar Colony in Bavdhan, has more than 50 housing societies besides independent bungalows and plots. One of the most...
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 12:27
PUNE: Even as residents of Hinjawadi, the sprawling IT hub of Pune, are complaining about incessant garbage dumping and burning...
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 10:21
PUNE: Even after the plastic ban in the state, many residential societies in the city are still disposing of their garbage in...
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 13:42