Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
Srinagar, Oct 15 (PTI) SMS services were withdrawn as a "precautionary measure" hours after the government restored post-paid...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 16:57
PUNE: It is rare for a thinker-writer-politician to be given a 'rockstar' treatment, with adulation dripping at every word he...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 21:00
Shahjahanpur (Uttar Pradesh): The special investigation team (SIT) probing the Shahjahanpur rape case, has sealed the Divya...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:42
Srinagar: Restrictions were lifted from most areas of Kashmir, except some parts of Srinagar, on Monday even as the stalemate in...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 18:51
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday asked the trial court to consider P Chidambaram's request for interim bail in the INX Media...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:54
Pune: In the last couple of months leading to the 73rd Independence Day this year, Indians have seen several hard-hitting changes...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:18
Srinagar: The festive buzz was missing in Kashmir on Monday with Eid prayers limited to neighbourhood mosques as authorities...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:30
Jammu: Former Jammu and Kashmir chief ministers Mehbooba Mufti and Omar Abdullah, who were under house arrest since Sunday night...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 21:27
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's actual countdown for revoking Article 370 and bifurcation of the state of Jammu and...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:36
New Delhi: Describing the revoking of Article 370 as a "black day" in the country's constitutional history, the Congress on...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:30
New Delhi: The government on Monday revoked Article 370 which gave special status to Jammu and Kashmir and proposed that the...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:24
Washington: Osama bin Laden's son Hamza, chosen heir to the leadership of Al-Qaeda, has been killed, US media reported Wednesday...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:45
LAHORE: Mumbai terror attack mastermind and JuD chief Hafiz Saeed was arrested on Wednesday on terror financing charges by the...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 18:48
After spending 511 days in prison, two award-winning Reuters journalists – Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo – are now back with their...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:54
London: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi was Friday further remanded into custody till May 24 by a UK court hearing his...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 16:30
New Delhi: In a significant development, the United Nations has rejected an appeal of JuD chief Hafiz Saeed, the 2008 Mumbai...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:42
Mumbai: Activist and academic Anand Teltumbde, who was arrested by the Pune Police last week in the Elgar Parishad case and then...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 17:42
PUNE: A special court on Sunday remanded revolutionary writer and Maoist ideologue Varavara Rao (78) in police custody till...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 10:45
Pune: The special court on Saturday remanded activists Sudha Bharadwaj, Arun Ferreira and Vernon Gonsalves to police custody till...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 08:06
PUNE: After the Special Court rejected the bail applications filed by activists Sudha Bharadwaj from Delhi, Arun Ferreira from...
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 09:51