Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
PUNE: To combat shortfall of onions in the country, the Metals and Minerals Trading Corporation of India (MMTC) will import 6,090...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 15:21
PUNE: The State Government finally issued an order to release the amount of Rs 2,059.65 crore as relief amount for the loss...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 15:03
PUNE:  Around 1,000 farmers from Marathwada under the banner of All India Kisan Sabha (AIKS), Pune unit, staged a protest march...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: The Agri-horticulture Society of Western India will begin its third batch of a certificate course in gardening from...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 12:00
Pune: Earlier this year, the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) had announced that all schools should set up a School...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 13:18
PUNE: The incessant rain in Mahabaleshwar has adversely hit production of strawberries in the area. More than 70 per cent of the...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: With the State Assembly elections round the corner, the Pune International Centre (PIC) released a policy document titled ‘...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: The abrogation of Article 370 and conversion of the state of Jammu and Kashmir (J&K) into a Union Territory has...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 12:42
PUNE/MUMBAI: Blueberries, which were priced earlier at around Rs 4,000 per kg, might become cheaper as Maharashtra-based...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:03
PUNE: Increasing savings and ensuring the growth of the manufacturing sector along with high exports is the key to achieve a...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 11:03
PUNE: “Around 1.5 lakh hectares of agriculture land in the State has been destroyed due to floods mostly in Western Maharashtra,...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:42
Mumbai: Loan certificates were presented to Farmers Producer Companies (FPCs) formed under the Chhatrapati Rajaram Maharaj...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 15:39
MUMBAI: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar appealed to the government on Saturday to implement different schemes...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 11:54
Who says farming is not economically viable? In fact, it can be lucrative, if a farmer has the proper knowledge and willingness...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 23:42
NEW DELHI: The Centre has written to all states, directing them to quickly identify small and marginal farmers who will receive...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 19:03
NEW DELHI: To woo distressed farmers ahead of general polls, the Centre on Friday announced a direct income support of Rs 6,000...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 19:15
Panaji: Union Commerce and Industry Minister Suresh Prabhu Sunday said new policies of the government will ensure the doubling of...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 19:21
PUNE: The Agri-horticulture society of Western India is all set to organise the annual Empress Garden Flower Show and Garden...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 10:42
New Delhi: The agriculture sector, which remained in distress during 2018 as crop prices slumped due to bumper production, will...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:57
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) will take two more months to shift the Shivajinagar ST stand to...
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 23:57