Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
NEW DELHI: Even as December is turning out to be the coldest in recent years, the weather agencies say the worst is yet to come,...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 19:00
PUNE:  According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), a western disturbance over Afghanistan is likely to bring snowfall...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 12:30
PUNE: After Germany recorded 42.6 degrees Celsius this summer, the parliaments of many European countries have declared a climate...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:12
From 15k to 555k in five years is a phenomenal journey. Pune-based ultra marathoner Ashish Kasodekar has accomplished this feat....
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 20:39
A new arsenal has been added to the conventional warfare techniques —  controlling weather or weather modification. Or to put it...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 21:00
Pune: According to weather experts, due to the southern shift of the northern polar vortex, some parts of western Himalayas,...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:12
Abhishek Kapoor’s upcoming directorial Kedarnath starring Sushant Singh Rajput and Sara Ali Khan is one of the most anticipated...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 18:51
Being sensitive to temperature variations, mountain ecosystems in the Himalayas are facing severe disruption from global warming...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 13:27
Shimla: Sixty-three people, including three German and 10 women Indian tourists with three children, were airlifted by the Indian...
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 19:21
Royal Enfield’s Ridermania is today the most revered motorcycling event which witnesses riders flocking to Vagator, at Goa, from...
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 21:00
Beijing: China has installed an unmanned automatic weather observation station near its border with India in Tibet to support its...
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 18:45
Srinagar: Yatra to holy Amarnath cave shrine in south Kashmir Himalayas remained suspended for the fourth day on Saturday from...
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:36
Srinagar/Jammu: The annual pilgrimage to the cave shrine of Amarnath in south Kashmir Himalayas resumed on Pahalgam and Baltal...
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 14:27
SRINAGAR: The Amarnath Yatra was suspended on both Pahalgam and Baltal routes today due to inclement weather, officials said. The...
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 15:09
Srinagar: Heavy rainfall today delayed commencement of annual Amarnath Yatra to the cave shrine in south Kashmir Himalayas from...
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 11:15
Dehradun: The Forest Survey of India (FSI) has "completely revamped" the forest fire alerts system across the country, bringing...
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 12:39
Mountains have always been majestic and awe-inspiring. They provoke both wonder and fear because life at high altitude is tough....
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 21:21