Displaying 1 - 20 of 54
The COVID-19 pandemic has changed the working patterns of employees across the globe. It has not only forced enterprises to think...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 10:00
Mumbai: Benchmark indices snapped their three-session winning streak on Friday as the RBI's surprise rate cut and other steps to...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 18:00
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ended marginally lower after a choppy session on Friday as investors weighed the fiscal...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 20:27
New Delhi: Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi has lauded the nurses who are acting as the first line of defence against COVID...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 16:03
Mumbai: Benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Thursday eked out gains but retreated from record highs touched in early trade as optimism...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 18:18
Mumbai: Indian equity indices tumbled in tandem with global markets on Friday after the killing of a top Iranian general by the...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 17:48
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks closed at record highs for the second straight on Wednesday, propelled by gains in index heavyweights...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex dropped by 72 points to close at 40,284.19 on Monday due to losses in private banks, IT and...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:06
MUMBAI: Indian equities halted their seven-session rising streak on Tuesday, with the benchmark Sensex skidding from its record...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 18:27
Pune: With an aim to find the solutions for present and future problems in different fields, The Indus Entrepreneur (TiE) is...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 10:21
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices closed with gains for the fourth session on the trot on Wednesday, propped up by finance, energy and IT...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 19:15
Mumbai: Markets overcame a mid-session spell of weakness to close with robust gains on Friday as investors accumulated banking,...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex surged 489 points on Thursday in tandem with upbeat global markets after the US Federal Reserve's...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 18:15
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex ended modestly higher on Wednesday after a highly volatile session as investors largely remained on the...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surged over 1,000 points on Thursday to touch the 40,000-mark for the first time ever following the BJP's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:42
Mumbai: Indian equities fell for the ninth session in a row on Monday as investors fretted about health of non-banking finance...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 19:00
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex climbed over 127 points to finish at 38,672.91 Friday -- the last trading day of fiscal 2018-19 during...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21