Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
“I tune in to my television set every evening since past few days and if there is one thing I look forward to even more than a...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 19:48
In the years I used to travel frequently to Pakistan to report, one of its illustrious high commissioners to New Delhi asked me...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 11:03
For a change, in the Solapur Lok Sabha constituency, traditional rivals, Sushilkumar Shinde (Congress) and Mahaswami...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:33
For historians and a sentimental lot of history lovers and curious readers, a visit to the Jallianwala Bagh in Amritsar is an...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:09
It would have been better if LK Advani had given his excellent advice to his party men about their attitude towards other parties...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 09:24
Jacinda Ardern, the young Prime Minister of New Zealand, has shown what a head of government can do during a horrific terror...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 12:48
Kitney aadmi thhey (how many enemies were there), asked Gabbar Singh, the most feared, yet adored villain of Hindi cinema,...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 13:15
There are two challenges when you talk about Pakistan today. First, whether you focus on the history, geography or politics. And...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:21
Revenge is the immediate call after a terror attack with Pakistani fingerprints. In a couple of days, sanity tip-toes back into...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:00
The two-day visit of Saudi Arabia’s Crown Prince Mohammad Bin Salman, more widely called MbS, had turned controversial even...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 22:27
Noted American scholar on South Asia, Stephen P Cohen, has a genius description for Pakistani strategic thought. Pakistan, he...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 15:33
Here is a famous story from the rich folklore of The Indian Express, where I worked for 25 years in two spells. One eminent...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:48
Brand guru Alyque Padamsee had a favourite boast: Clients ask me to reposition their brands. I tell them, I never reposition my...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 22:48
The results of assembly polls, out on Tuesday, have surprised many and shocked many. Most political observers felt that these...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 23:45
The Narendra Modi government may have promised to double farm incomes by 2022, but farmers in the country’s onion-growing regions...
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 22:27
Throwing good money after bad money is an old truism. But throwing good money after bad politics? Every government does it, in...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 22:24
It is apt to compare a well-established structure of Indian governance — especially the relatively more conservative security...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 12:45
In a telephonic interview, former Director General of Defence Intelligence (DGDI) Lt Gen Vinod Khandare speaks to Kaumudi...
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 12:42
Let’s set three questions on why the Modi government is running out of momentum. Firstly, is the Narendra Modi government talent-...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 20:03