Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Pune: Social activist Kanchan Kshirsagar is not happy that she is the only woman Lok Sabha Election candidate from Pune.   “It’s...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 13:54
PUNE: The Sikh community living in the city feels that the new government should focus on poor. It should also help the Armed...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 09:57
Prof David Lovell, Associate Dean (International) and Dr Apoorva Palkar, Convener-Task Force, Globalisation of Higher Education,...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: Muslim Mahila Sanvidhan Hak Parishad, an organisation working towards Muslim women’s empowerment, has released a manifesto...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: Right to Education Forum, Campaign Against Child Labour (CACL) and Alliance for the Right to Early Childhood Development...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 13:45
Transgenders have been paving their way into the mainstream with all courage and will to make an inclusive society. Recently,...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 17:21
Mumbai: A key Maratha outfit, that led the quota agitation in Maharashtra, has decided not to extend support to any major...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 12:54
Leh: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday took a swipe at the Opposition for criticising his government's farmers' income plan,...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 15:00
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Monday directed the Maharashtra government to give copies of the entire report of the Backward...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 19:30
Pune: To create awareness among the public with respect to elections and voting, private radio channels along with community...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 11:03
Madurai: Virtually sounding the Lok Sabha poll bugle in Tamil Nadu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday hit out at critics of the...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 19:21
Pune:  It was clearly that day of the year, that time, that every individual, every family, every friend and well wisher of the...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 11:15
Mumbai: A day after Parliament approved 10 per cent reservationto general category poor, the Shiv Sena Thursday wondered where...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 16:21
Pune: The severe drought scenario in the State has forced families and communities especially from the rural belt to migrate to...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Taking heed of the rising incidents of conflicts between doctors and patients, the Medical Council of India (MCI) has...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 23:27
 New Delhi/Coochbehar: Declaring that the BJP's growth in West Bengal has scared Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, BJP president...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 17:30
Mumbai: Latching onto BJP chief Amit Shah's remark that reservations can not exceed 50 per cent, NCP supremo Sharad Pawar said...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 16:24
Pune: Though the State government has unanimously passed bill giving 16 per cent reservation for Marathas under the socially and...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 09:15
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government Thursday proposed 16 per cent reservation for Marathas under socially and educationally...
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 13:48
Mumbai: The Maharashtra State Backward Class Commission has submitted its report on Maratha reservation to the State government...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 09:18