Displaying 1 - 20 of 53
Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Friday announced a stay to construction of metro carshed in the city's...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 18:33
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:45
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:12
Kolkata: Severe Cyclone Bulbul has a taken a toll of 7 lives in three West Bengal districts, and affected 2.73 lakh people,...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 18:48
You have worked as a health activist. What motivated you to join  politics? My experience as an activist has taught me that it...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 09:09
PUNE:  The Maharashtra Real Estate Regulatory Authority (MahaRERA) has issued a clarification over its circular as requested by...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 14:27
PUNE: For the housing projects that had procured Completion Certificate or Occupancy Certificate prior to implementation of Real...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 14:18
Mumbai: Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar was on Sunday detained when he tried to enter the Aarey Colony here in support of the...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 20:51
The fresh mountain air tingles my skin as I tread carefully with my camera on the uneven terrain. The sun comes out with chirps...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:30
The West, thanks to its understanding of commerce and being home to auction houses, has always been the ‘mecca’ of art. But the...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: After Germany recorded 42.6 degrees Celsius this summer, the parliaments of many European countries have declared a climate...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:12
Mumbai:  A day after Prime Minister Narendra Modi asked "loudmouths" to refrain from making statements on the Ram Temple issue...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 20:03
Both big and small organisations across the globe are working for various causes like environment, women empowerment, education...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 21:21
Pune: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday said looking at the huge support that his 'Mahajanadesh Yatra' is...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 13:27
There’s a lot of noise about the efforts been made by government and social groups to conserve wildlife. But those working at...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:54
PUNE: While the news of two candidates getting selected for the post of forest guard in Aurangabad despite being absent for the...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: RESQ charitable trust which has been working in collaboration with the Pune Forest Department to rescue the wild animals...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:36
Brasilia: The Amazon rainforest in Brazil is experiencing a record amount of fires this year -- more than 74,000 outbreaks so far...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:24
PUNE: A declaration to free rivers of encroachments and concretisation was made by environmentalists and citizens to keep the...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:33
India is home to over 2500 tribes and ethnic groups that define the diversity in the art and culture of the country. Since the...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:24