Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
There’s a lot of noise about the efforts been made by government and social groups to conserve wildlife. But those working at...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:54
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday released the All India Tiger Estimation Report 2018 and said the country has...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:45
On International Tiger Day (July 29), Sony BBC Earth is bringing a special line up of three shows depicting the life, habitats...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 20:27
PUNE: Expressing anger at the killing of T1 tigress, also known as Avni, wildlife activists and animal lovers on Sunday gathered...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 23:45
Mumbai: Hitting out at the Maharashtra government over the killing of tigress Avni, Mumbai Congress chief Sanjay Nirupam Saturday...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 21:42
In five years, India will have so many tigers that people will poison them and the ‘terror’ caused by these animals is going to...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 15:21
Pune: Tiger Man of India, Rajesh Gopal, who was closely associated with Tiger Project for 35 years, told Sakal Times that...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 09:24
Mumbai: Forest Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar, on Monday, defended the Forest Department for the killing of the tigress Avni or T1....
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 09:30
The much-acclaimed film series, Jungle Ke Baahubali, is premiering on Epic Channel today. The series is a Hindi dub of Brave Age...
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 14:30
The life of a militant is something that’s hardly spoken of from a humane point of view, forget that of a woman militant. Rashmi...
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 21:48
Name: Moonrise from the Green Grass Roof Author: Vinod Kumar Shukla Translated by: Satti Khanna Publisher: HarperCollins Pages:...
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 00:09