Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
PUNE: The brutal rape and murder of a veterinary doctor in Hyderabad has stirred public outrage against the heinous crime. It has...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 14:12
New Delhi: As many as 360 infrastructure projects, each worth Rs 150 crore or more, have shown cost overruns to the tune of over...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi/Mumbai: The Supreme Court on Monday restrained authorities from cutting any more trees in Mumbai's Aarey colony for a...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday said that its orders on the Guru Ravidas Temple in Tughlaqabad forest area here cannot be...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:39
New Delhi: The Supreme Court observed Tuesday that nine states have not followed the procedure in rejecting the claims of tribals...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 19:54
Mumbai: The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) has set up a team of experts to investigate the incident of wall collapse at...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 12:48
New Delhi: Following is the list of portfolios allocated to Cabinet ministers and Ministers of State (Independent charge):  ...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 14:00
 New Delhi: In a pinpointed and swift air strike that lasted less than two minutes, India pounded Jaish-e-Mohammed's biggest...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:24
Pune: Among the contemporary challenges faced by the country with regards to biodiversity protection are complete insensitivity,...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:27
Even after the promises made to ensure safety for women in the previous years, heinous crimes were committed against women across...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 21:48
The 150 sq km area in Yavatmal’s Ralegaon taluka, in which Avni operated, is at best a “degraded forest”. There are more than a...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 21:39
In five years, India will have so many tigers that people will poison them and the ‘terror’ caused by these animals is going to...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 15:21
Mumbai:  A veterinary services association has questioned the absence of a veterinary doctor during an operation in which "man-...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 17:57