Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Pune: Due to Air India pilot’s awareness, a major accident was averted at Pune airport on Saturday morning. The aircraft has been...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 15:30
PUNE: Due to heavy fog in Delhi on Wednesday, around 5 to 7 flights were delayed from Pune as the incoming flight did not arrive...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 12:57
PUNE: As many as 172 air passengers of Delhi-bound GoAir have safely landed at Pune airport after a bird hit was reported in mid-...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 18:15
PUNE: An Indigo flight from Pune to Delhi experienced an unusual situation when an off-duty pilot, travelling on the aircraft as...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 14:24
PUNE: Around 18 passengers of Alliance Air Nashik-Pune flight were stranded at Nashik airport for hours as the runway at Pune...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 16:03
Pune: The Airport Authority of India (AAI) is planning to connect major airports to Varanasi in the coming days. The roadmap has...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: All the flights from Pune to Kochi have been cancelled due to heavy rains in Kerala till Sunday. Heavy rainfall has...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: Flights coming to Pune are getting delayed because of the cascading effect of Mumbai-bound flights getting delayed.  The...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 09:57
Mumbai: Rain fury claimed 27 lives in Maharashtra, including 18 in a wall collapse in Mumbai, while the authorities declared a...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: In all, 188 passengers of SpiceJet had a harrowing experience at the Pune Airport on Sunday night after the Pune-Dubai SG51...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 13:57
Pune:  An Indian Air Force (IAF) fighter jet Su-30MKI suffered a tyre burst on the runway at Pune Airport and remained stranded...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:00
PUNE: The Indian Air Force (IAF) has ordered a court of inquiry into the incident involving a Sukhoi fighter jet which had...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 23:36
PUNE: On Friday morning, thousands of passengers were stuck at Pune airport and hundreds of them mid-air for almost two hours...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 00:39
PUNE: Due to a decrease in the temperature and low visibility caused due to fog, all flights from Pune to Delhi, Kolkata, Lucknow...
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 20:39
PUNE: Over 180 fliers of SpiceJet flights, each at the Delhi and Pune airports, were stranded due to flight delays for two...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 09:48
Pune: Passengers visiting Patna and Lucknow will soon have direct flights from the Pune airport. A SpiceJet flight will be...
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: After an earlier incident wherein airline ground staff manhandled and dragged a passenger at Delhi Airport on October 15,...
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 10:24
PUNE: In all, 186 people, including passengers and the cabin crew of the Delhi-bound Air Asia Flight I5 732, on Sunday evening...
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 10:27
Pune: City MP Anil Shirole visited the Pune airport and conducted a detailed survey to check the implementation of expansion work...
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 23:27
PUNE: Flights at the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport (CSIA), Mumbai, either arriving or departing, have been delayed by...
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 23:39