Displaying 1 - 20 of 68
PUNE: A passenger from Dubai with a one-year-old baby volunteered for quarantine at Pune Airport on Friday. She had arrived at...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 17:00
Thiruvananthapuram: All the five new positive cases of COVID-19 at the Pathanamthitta district of Kerala that were reported on...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 14:00
PUNE: As per the summer schedule decided by the Airports Authority of India (AAI) across the country, the Pune airport will have...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 14:57
Pune: The Pune airport recorded lower passenger and flight movement from April to December 2019.  According to the Airports...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 14:24
ALMATY: Twelve people died when a plane carrying 100 passengers and crew crashed shortly after takeoff from Kazakhstan's largest...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 18:30
PUNE: The Pune Airport faced a huge loss in passengers and flight movements this year from April to October.  As per data...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 13:24
PUNE: In the last three years, Pune airport has become one of the fastest-growing airports in the country in terms of passenger...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:00
PUNE: Several slots allocated to Jet Airways are still vacant -- Indore and Mumbai being the two prominent slots. The Pune...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: There is a good news for Pune fliers wanting to travel to Singapore. Pune will now connect with Singapore from November by...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:45
Pune: As all operations of Jet Airways are cancelled across the country, the Pune airport has been facing losses in terms of...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: All the flights from Pune to Kochi have been cancelled due to heavy rains in Kerala till Sunday. Heavy rainfall has...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 12:06
New Delhi: Lured by the prospects of the Indian market, many of Jet Airways' partner airlines have decided to deploy their own...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 18:48
Pune: Pune has been experiencing phenomenal growth in the past several years. This demand was complemented by the increase in...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: Following Jet Airways’ suspension of its operations from the Pune airport and surrender of the 18 slots for the operation...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 11:57
Bangkok: Thailand King Maha Vajiralongkorn has married a former flight attendant turned royal guard in a surprise ceremony and...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 18:39
Mumbai: An initial probe by the apex aircraft investigation body AAIB has found that one of the Pratt & Whitney-powered...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 18:12
PUNE: After the end of Jet Airways and Lufthansa service for Singapore and Frankfurt, the fliers from Pune can rely on Emirates’...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 09:36
Mumbai: Prospective investors in the temporarily grounded Jet Airways have asked lenders to take a massive haircut or write-off...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 16:54
Pune: Burdened with over $1.2 billion of bank debts, Jet Airways has temporarily cancelled all its air services from April 17....
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:42
CHENNAI: Government-owned Air India can take over Jet Airways and get back the lucrative international/domestic routes if there...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 18:12