Displaying 1 - 12 of 12
China has announced 97 per cent immunity to duty charges on exported materials from Bangladesh, to manifest noteworthy economic...
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 23:00
Geneva: The head of the World Trade Organisation said Thursday that he will leave his post a year early, a personal decision that...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 09:54
Washington: US President Donald Trump has said he is "saving the big deal" with India for later and does not know if it will be...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 15:24
Hong Kong: The Chinese government on Thursday threatened the United States after its President Donald Trump signed two bills into...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:18
Beijing: China on Wednesday blamed US' flip-flop attitude and lack of sincerity in reaching a trade deal as the 12th round of...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 17:42
Beijing: China on Wednesday said its economy grew 6.4 per cent in the first quarter of 2019, slightly more than expected despite...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 14:48
WASHINGTON: The US has charged Chinese telecom giant Huawei with a series of crimes including stealing trade secrets, a move that...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 18:15
Beijing: China's imported goods and services are set to exceed USD 40 trillion in the next 15 years, President Xi Jinping pledged...
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 14:48
WASHINGTON: The Trump administration has offered China another chance to try to stave off new tariffs on $200 billion in Chinese...
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 18:12
WASHINGTON/BEIJING: The US and China implemented 25 per cent tariffs on $16 billion worth of each other's goods on Thursday,...
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 15:57
WASHINGTON: The Trump administration plans to raise pending tariffs on $200 billion in Chinese goods to 25 per cent, much higher...
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 18:27
WASHINGTON: The US today announced beginning the process of imposing tariffs of 10 per cent on an additional USD 200 billion of...
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 09:45