Displaying 1 - 20 of 30
Mumbai: The decision to continue the agitation till the demands of milk producers are met was taken in a meeting of the Mahayuti...
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 18:00
Pune: Since the Maharashtra state government has not agreed to the demands of the milk producers, the state Bhartiya Janata Party...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 15:30
Pune: The Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport (CSMIA) in Mumbai has borne witness to transport of 1500 tonnes of...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 18:06
Pune: The tomatoes growers in Maharashtra are in a fix as the infestation of an unknown disease on the crop has damaged nearly 50...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 13:21
Mumbai: NCP chief Sharad Pawar has written a letter to Prime Minister Narendra Modi seeking bail out for the sugar industry from...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 14:12
Pune: The Lasalgaon Agricultural Produce Market Committee (APMC), one of the largest markets of onions is closed since May 7 as a...
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 20:51
With a US $420 billion economy, Maharashtra can be equated with the world’s 28th most prosperous nation. Looking at our...
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 14:24
Pune: As the nationwide coronavirus lockdown completes more than a month and numbers of COVID-19 patients in the state are...
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 15:03
PUNE: The unseasonal rainfall damaged the grape orchards, resulting in less number of plots registered for export this year. The...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 15:21
PUNE: The year 2019 was no different for the farmers in the State as in 2019, rain played the spoilsport, while 2018 was a...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 14:36
Pune:  For the first time in the State, farm registration for export of citrus fruits under the Agricultural and Processed Food...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 11:48
PUNE: Grape cultivators in the State have been fearing a 30 to 35 per cent reduction in the export of the fruit owing to extended...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE: The registration for the Geographical Indication (GI) certificates for the Alphonso mango growers of Konkan areas started...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 09:00
KOLHAPUR/ PUNE: As the residents of Chikhli entered their village, they were worried about how they were going to resume their...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:33
MUMBAI: In an impetus to the dream journey between Mumbai and Pune in under 35 minutes, the Maharashtra government has approved...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 18:15
NAGPUR: Union minister Nitin Gadkari on Saturday said that the banking sector was facing a lot of challenges on various fronts....
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 16:48
Mumbai: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray launched the State government’s new industrial...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:42
Pune: To regulate the fluctuating onion prices, the Maharashtra Farmers Producer Company Ltd (MAHA-FPC) has decided to build a 25...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 00:21
Pune: Santosh Jagtap, a farmer from the Saswad region of Pune district, has seen the worst dream for a farmer come true, when 400...
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: As the rupee has fallen to a great extent against the dollar, the decrease caused by that in the imports and the increase...
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 10:03