Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
India finally opted out of the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP). Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced this...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 15:39
New Delhi: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Saturday announced an over Rs 70,000 crore package for the exports and real...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 17:45
New Delhi: No more Vande Bharat Express rakes will be manufactured this fiscal year, Railway Board Chairman V K Yadav said on...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:06
New Delhi: Union minister Nitin Gadkari on Thursday assured the crisis-hit automobile industry of all possible support from the...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 14:33
Mumbai: Reliance Industries will sell 20 per cent stake in its oil and chemicals business to Saudi oil giant Aramco for about USD...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 13:06
Beijing: China on Wednesday blamed US' flip-flop attitude and lack of sincerity in reaching a trade deal as the 12th round of...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 17:42
The Strait of Hormuz (SoH) has become a new escalation point in the growing tension in the Gulf. Tensions began with UK’s seizure...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:45
Beijing: China's economic growth slowed to a record low of 6.2 per cent in the second quarter of this year, the weakest in nearly...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:30
United Nations: India needs to grow at 8-10 per cent annually if good jobs have to be provided to those joining the workforce,...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 15:21
New Delhi: Indian equity markets could come under pressure over the fresh tension between the US and India over trade as India...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 19:54
Muscat: Governments and tanker companies were stepping up efforts to protect key shipping routes as the US and Iran traded...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 14:30
New York: Shale producers stand to benefit from the oil-market volatility unleashed by an attack on two oil tankers in the Gulf...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 16:00
Pune: The Pune Film Foundation, Goethe-Institut Max Mueller Bhavan Pune, Alliance Française de Pune and National Film Archive of...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:30
Washington: In a move that could have implications on India's energy security, US President Donald Trump on Monday decided not to...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:30
Patan: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said he had warned Pakistan of consequences if it did not return Indian Air Force...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 16:54
Beijing: China on Wednesday said its economy grew 6.4 per cent in the first quarter of 2019, slightly more than expected despite...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 14:48
New Delhi: Withdrawal of special duty benefits by the United States has got the Indian government into a high level internal...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 16:15
Pune: The city-based Kalyani Group’s Bharat Forge Limited has signed three memorandums of understanding (MoU) with different...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 13:39
Seoul: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday said the Indian economy is based on sound fundamentals and will in the near future...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 14:57
PUNE: Plastic pollution has become a serious issue all over the world. Taking this into account, the Basel Convention is likely...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 09:45