Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
India finally opted out of the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP). Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced this...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 15:39
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina was on a four-day visit to India recently during which India and Bangladesh have signed...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 14:39
New Delhi: Countrys largest LNG importer Petronet LNG Ltd (PLL) will invest close to $2.5 billion to pick around 20 per cent...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 13:57
Houston: US natural gas company Tellurian and India's largest LNG importer Petronet LNG Ltd (PLL) have signed an MoU under which...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 12:03
New Delhi: Commerce and Industry Minister Piyush Goyal on Monday said India and the US are in continuous dialogue and working...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: The RBI's decision to transfer Rs 1.76 lakh crore of its surplus reserves to the government triggered a political...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 22:03
Islamabad: Pakistan has formally suspended its trade relations with India, in retaliation against New Delhi’s decision to revoke...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 21:18
OSAKA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday held a "very open and productive" meeting with US President Donald Trump, including...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 13:42
United Nations: India needs to grow at 8-10 per cent annually if good jobs have to be provided to those joining the workforce,...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 15:21
New Delhi: The Finance Ministry is keen on key employment and export boosting steps to be accomodated in the Budget. It may...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 13:54
WASHINGTON: President Donald Trump has terminated India's designation as a beneficiary developing nation from June 5, ending the...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 16:39
Washington: President Donald Trump has criticised India's "big tariffs" on American paper products and the iconic Harley-Davidson...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 15:15
Patan: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said he had warned Pakistan of consequences if it did not return Indian Air Force...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 16:54
Seoul: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday said the Indian economy is based on sound fundamentals and will in the near future...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 14:57
GANDHINAGAR: “India will remain a trusted partner and will work closely with Africa for the economic and social empowerment of...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 00:03
GANDHINAGAR: External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj on Saturday assured African nations that India will continue to be their...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 19:00
New Delhi: Sugarcane growers in the country are committing suicide due to "financial desperation", NCP supremo and former...
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 19:15
The Narendra Modi government may have promised to double farm incomes by 2022, but farmers in the country’s onion-growing regions...
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 22:27
Throwing good money after bad money is an old truism. But throwing good money after bad politics? Every government does it, in...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 22:24
Beijing: Amid the bleeding trade war with the US, China has removed an over five-year-long ban on the import of Indian rapeseed...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 18:21