Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
New Delhi: In view of the Covid-19 pandemic situation, the government has extended relief to the gems and jewellery sector by...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 10:36
Union Minister of State for Home Affairs G Krishan Reddy said on Wednesday that in order to promote self-reliance under Make in...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 20:30
Pune: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari has advised the industry and business leaders to augment exports by reducing dependency on...
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 15:57
The coronavirus outbreak could not have happened at the worst time when Chinese New Year celebrations were around the corner, and...
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 10:51
New Delhi: The government on Friday said that there is enough stock of hydroxychloroquine in the country and it is taking all...
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 15:15
New Delhi: India has decided to partially lift the ban on export of paracetamol and anti-malarial drug hydroxychloroquine in sync...
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 15:21
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday asked Union ministers to prepare plans to fight the economic impact of COVID-19...
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 23:27
New Delhi: The bloodbath in the oil market has continued into the new week with crude oil prices slumping to around 30 per cent...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 14:24
Women these days are scaling new heights in every field. We feature a few achievers to know more about them. Pursuing her passion...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:06
New Delhi: The government on Tuesday put export restrictions on 26 pharma ingredients and medicines, including paracetamol,...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 16:30
New Delhi: The CPI(M) on Monday said the "unilateral agenda" of US President Donald Trump's visit is to further prise open the...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 17:18
Washington: India has been hitting the US "very hard" on trade with high tariffs for many years, Donald Trump complained ahead of...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 16:36
New Delhi: The government will soon announce measures to deal with the impact of coronavirus outbreak on the domestic industry...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 21:09
New Delhi/Tehran: An Iranian minister on Sunday said that Iran's ongoing tensions with the US following the killing of Iranian...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 19:54
New Delhi: Fitch Ratings on Friday cut its growth forecast for India to 4.6 per cent for the 2019-20 fiscal from the previous...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 16:54
New Delhi: Pinching hard on consumers' pockets, retail onion prices have surpassed the Rs 100 per kg mark in most cities across...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 15:33
PUNE: The Headquarter Preventive Unit of Central Goods and Service Tax (CGST) Pune II Commissionerate, while acting on...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: In order to keep tabs on the rising onion prices, the Income Tax (I-T) Department has raided 15 locations belonging to four...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:30
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina was on a four-day visit to India recently during which India and Bangladesh have signed...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 14:39
New Delhi: Concerned over rising onion prices, the Centre on Sunday banned the export of the key kitchen staple and imposed a...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 18:03