Displaying 1 - 20 of 67
Washington: India has been hitting the US "very hard" on trade with high tariffs for many years, Donald Trump complained ahead of...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 16:36
London: Indian-origin politician Rishi Sunak was appointed as the UK's new finance minister on Thursday by Prime Minister Boris...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 20:06
Beijing: The death toll due to the novel coronavirus outbreak in China has increased to 811 on Sunday, surpassing that of the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 19:09
London: The word Brexit is "over" and is receding behind us into history, British Prime Minister Boris Johnson said on Monday in...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 19:51
London: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Brexit deal has become law after clearing all parliamentary hurdles and receiving royal...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 18:24
London: The UK's so-called divorce agreement with the EU has crossed the Parliament finish line, setting in motion the final...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 18:33
London: The UK's ruling Conservative Party on Friday won an overall majority in the general election as Prime Minister Boris...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:03
London: The UK's Conservatives have taken a string of former Labour strongholds, with the ruling party forecast to win the...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 09:42
JERUSALEM: Israel's attorney general formally indicted Benjamin Netanyahu on a range of corruption charges on Thursday, the...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 09:06
Brussels: The European Commission has sent a letter of formal notice to United Kingdom for breaching the European Union (EU)...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 08:15
Manchester: Prime Minister Boris Johnson will submit "final" proposals for a new Brexit agreement on Wednesday, officials said,...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 16:09
Manchester: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson faced political opposition and personal allegations Monday as he tried to fulfil his...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 19:27
Mogadishu: The Al-Shabaab militant group claimed responsibility for an attack on a US base in Somalia on Monday, as the European...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 19:06
Manchester: Embattled British Prime Minister Boris Johnson gathers his Conservative party Sunday for what could be its final...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:39
Tehran (Iran): Iran slammed on Saturday the United States for what it called an "inhumane" decision to bar its foreign minister,...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 20:00
London: British MPs returned to parliament on Wednesday following a momentous Supreme Court ruling that struck down Prime...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 18:21
United Nations: Facing growing calls for his impeachment, President Donald Trump addressed the UN General Assembly on Tuesday and...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 20:42
London: In a major setback for Prime Minister Boris Johnson, Britain's Supreme Court on Tuesday ruled in a historic verdict that...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 19:36
Paris: Over a hundred demonstrators were arrested at yellow vest protests in Paris on Saturday as about 7,500 police were...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 19:00
London: London Stock Exchange Group on Friday formally rejected a takeover bid by its Hong Kong rival, citing "fundamental" flaws...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 21:24