Displaying 1 - 20 of 23
Ulan-Ude (Russia): Debutant Manju Rani (48kg) was the lone Indian to enter the final, while six-time champion M C Mary kom (51kg...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 18:00
Manchester: Embattled British Prime Minister Boris Johnson gathers his Conservative party Sunday for what could be its final...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:39
Tehran (Iran): Iran slammed on Saturday the United States for what it called an "inhumane" decision to bar its foreign minister,...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 20:00
London: British MPs returned to parliament on Wednesday following a momentous Supreme Court ruling that struck down Prime...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 18:21
London: Britain's parliamentary speaker has warned Prime Minister Boris Johnson not to disobey the law by refusing to ask for a...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 14:45
London: The simmering showdown between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Britain's Parliament over Brexit came to a head as...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:33
London: Prime Minister Boris Johnson headed into a fresh Brexit showdown in parliament on Wednesday after being dealt a stinging...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:15
Helsinki: The EU's diplomatic chief said Thursday the bloc would support talks between the United States and Iran, but only if...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:45
Brasilia: Brazil on Monday rejected aid from G7 countries to fight wildfires in the Amazon, with a top official telling French...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:09
Washington: The White House on Monday claimed helping reduce India-Pakistan tension is one of the five big takeaways from the...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 17:18
Biarritz: US President Donald Trump said Monday that he had agreed to the Iranian foreign minister flying in for a G7 summit and...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 16:06
Biarritz (France): President Donald Trump's only regret in hiking tariffs on China is that he didn't raise them higher, his press...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 19:03
Biarritz: US President Donald Trump on Sunday backed British Prime Minister Boris Johnson as the "right man" for Brexit as the...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:12
Paris: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson heads to Paris on Thursday for talks with French President Emmanuel Macron who is...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:09
Bangkok: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Thursday held a series of bilateral meetings here with his counterparts from...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 19:03
Tokyo: Leaders from the Group of 20 major economies on Friday expressed concern over an escalating trade war between the US and...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 20:12
London: It is neither as short as British Prime Minister Theresa May had hoped for - until June 30, or as long as some EU leaders...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 20:48
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May is being warned by her rebel Cabinet MPs that they will move to oust her within weeks...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:36
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May has admitted that the only way of passing her Brexit deal is with support from the...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:36
London: The EU could approve Britain's request for a short delay to Brexit but only if UK MPs next week vote through the...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:24