Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
London: The UK's ruling Conservative Party on Friday won an overall majority in the general election as Prime Minister Boris...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:03
Manchester: Prime Minister Boris Johnson will submit "final" proposals for a new Brexit agreement on Wednesday, officials said,...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 16:09
Manchester: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson faced political opposition and personal allegations Monday as he tried to fulfil his...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 19:27
Manchester: Embattled British Prime Minister Boris Johnson gathers his Conservative party Sunday for what could be its final...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:39
London: British MPs returned to parliament on Wednesday following a momentous Supreme Court ruling that struck down Prime...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 18:21
London: In a major setback for Prime Minister Boris Johnson, Britain's Supreme Court on Tuesday ruled in a historic verdict that...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 19:36
London: Britain's parliamentary speaker has warned Prime Minister Boris Johnson not to disobey the law by refusing to ask for a...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 14:45
London: The simmering showdown between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Britain's Parliament over Brexit came to a head as...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:33
London: A senior minister who quit British Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Cabinet said Sunday that the government is making...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:39
London: A bill designed to rule out the possibility of a no-deal Brexit -- if the UK government fails to secure a deal with the...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 18:48
London: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson on Wednesday suffered repeated parliamentary blows over Brexit as MPs backed a bill...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 09:06
London: Prime Minister Boris Johnson headed into a fresh Brexit showdown in parliament on Wednesday after being dealt a stinging...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:15
London: The UK government will suspend Parliament in second week of September after the summer recess, a move that could prevent...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
London: In an important breakthrough, the UK's Opposition parties on Tuesday agreed on a strategy to prevent the Britain from...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:42
London: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has issued an ultimatum to the European Union over what he has branded an "anti-...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 16:24
London: It is neither as short as British Prime Minister Theresa May had hoped for - until June 30, or as long as some EU leaders...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 20:48
London: British MPs have passed a historic legislation to delay Article 50, forcing the Prime Minister Theresa May's government...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 18:30
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May is being warned by her rebel Cabinet MPs that they will move to oust her within weeks...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:36
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May has admitted that the only way of passing her Brexit deal is with support from the...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:36
London: British MPs are preparing to vote for their preferred Brexit option, with Prime Minister Theresa May due to meet Tory...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 17:45