Displaying 1 - 20 of 83
Pune: Thousands of students planning to go abroad for further studies might have to wait for a semester or a year owing to the...
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 21:36
A blend of South America and East Asia is apparent in each of his dishes. Meet Sanjay Dwivedi, culinary director, COYA Dubai, who...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 20:33
Chandigarh:The landing of no less than 90,000 NRIs in Punjab in just about a month have left the health authorities apprehensive...
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 16:51
Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Monday said curfew will be imposed in the entire state from Monday...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 18:03
New Delhi: The number of novel coronavirus cases in India rose to 151 on Wednesday after four more were reported from various...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 18:21
NEW DELHI: The Indian government on Tuesday stepped up tougher border control measures to combat the Covid-19 outbreak as the...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 12:47
PUNE: Pune-based Prajakta Kale, a renowned international Bonsai master, has received a doctorate in Bonsai art by European...
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 13:30
New Delhi: With a food testing laboratory, elaborate security systems, uber luxurious amenities such as an ornate private drawing...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 18:33
Washington: India has been hitting the US "very hard" on trade with high tariffs for many years, Donald Trump complained ahead of...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 16:36
PUNE: Consul General of France in Mumbai Sonia Barbry expressed the need for easier visa norms to help more French students come...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 11:42
Beijing: The death toll due to the novel coronavirus outbreak in China has increased to 811 on Sunday, surpassing that of the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 19:09
The Bombay Engineer Group and Centre (BeG & C), Khadki, the Bombay Sappers as they are popularly known, a regiment of the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 16:48
London: The word Brexit is "over" and is receding behind us into history, British Prime Minister Boris Johnson said on Monday in...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 19:51
Over two centuries ago, Truefitt & Hill claim to have opened the first barbershop in Britain. Since 1805 they have been...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 08:36
New Delhi: Asserting that the CAA is an internal matter of India, the Ministry of External Affairs said it has noted the European...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 19:15
Parsis — the one community that is so tiny in numbers and yet so significant in so many ways. Be it the Indian Armed Forces or...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 08:48
STAR OF THE SCREENS – BIG AND SMALL When Irrfan Khan arrived in Bombay, he did what most struggling new actors would do in the...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 20:24
Mumbai: Benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Thursday eked out gains but retreated from record highs touched in early trade as optimism...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 18:18
The multi-talented singer has been invited by France based space agency, Ariane to be present at the event representing India for...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 21:57
All those who have pursued Indian classical music diligently are well-versed with the concepts of legacy, absorbing new...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 09:42