Displaying 1 - 20 of 58
Mumbai: Benchmark indices defied gravity for the second straight session on Thursday as expiry of May series derivatives...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 17:36
Washington: India has been hitting the US "very hard" on trade with high tariffs for many years, Donald Trump complained ahead of...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 16:36
London: Indian-origin politician Rishi Sunak was appointed as the UK's new finance minister on Thursday by Prime Minister Boris...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 20:06
London: The word Brexit is "over" and is receding behind us into history, British Prime Minister Boris Johnson said on Monday in...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 19:51
New Delhi: Asserting that the CAA is an internal matter of India, the Ministry of External Affairs said it has noted the European...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 19:15
London: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Brexit deal has become law after clearing all parliamentary hurdles and receiving royal...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 18:24
London: The UK's so-called divorce agreement with the EU has crossed the Parliament finish line, setting in motion the final...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 18:33
New Delhi: After countries from the European Union reportedly said that they will not be part of a foreign delegation visiting...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 10:06
PUNE:  Climate change is here to stay. Its impact is affecting the lives of millions from across the globe. As per a recent...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:21
London: The UK's Conservatives have taken a string of former Labour strongholds, with the ruling party forecast to win the...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has signed a letter of intent with University of Turku (Finland) for collaboration...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 15:00
Brussels: The European Commission has sent a letter of formal notice to United Kingdom for breaching the European Union (EU)...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 08:15
Srinagar: Terming Article 370 an internal issue of India, EU parliamentarians visiting Jammu and Kashmir on Wednesday said they...
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 14:39
Srinagar: A delegation of twenty three  EU MPs arrived here on Tuesday for a first-hand assessment of the situation in Jammu and...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 14:51
MUMBAI: Investors hurriedly bought Tata Motors shares on Thursday after the news of Britain and the EU reaching a new Brexit deal...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:42
Manchester: Prime Minister Boris Johnson will submit "final" proposals for a new Brexit agreement on Wednesday, officials said,...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 16:09
Manchester: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson faced political opposition and personal allegations Monday as he tried to fulfil his...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 19:27
Mogadishu: The Al-Shabaab militant group claimed responsibility for an attack on a US base in Somalia on Monday, as the European...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 19:06
Manchester: Embattled British Prime Minister Boris Johnson gathers his Conservative party Sunday for what could be its final...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:39
London: British MPs returned to parliament on Wednesday following a momentous Supreme Court ruling that struck down Prime...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 18:21