Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
PUNE: State Education Minister Ashish Shelar on Monday inaugurated a studio established at the Maharashtra State Council for...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 09:24
PUNE: The students’ unions will have to wait a little longer to contest the students’ elections which were to be held between...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:15
PUNE: While heavy rainfall shut schools in Mumbai, most schools in Pune held classes as usual. However, since it was the fourth...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:09
Mumbai: State Higher Education Minister Ravindra Waikar assured the House that the 70 per cent admission policy in Savitribai...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 13:21
Pune: While Education Minister Ashish Shelar has directed the Pune Zilla Parishad (ZP) Education Officer to take action against...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 10:18
Mumbai: State Education Minister Ashish Shelar on Monday said in the State Assembly that there are 61 illegal schools in Pune...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: In his first public programme after becoming the State Education Minister, Ashish Shelar, on Sunday, said that education...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 14:51
Pune: The India Wide Parents Association has written to the chairpersons of National Commission for the Protection of Child...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:36
Pune: The wait for teachers of 176 night schools and their more than 30,000 teachers in the State was far from over.  Although...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: Two Senate members from the Management Council of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), Sanjay Chakne and Bageshree...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: Around 30 lakh answer sheets of students who have appeared for the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC) board examination are...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: The faculty of junior colleges, under the banner of  Maharashtra Federation of Junior College Teachers’ Organisation, have...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 00:27
Pune: After the assurance letter from the education commissioner, the 10-day long hunger strike by DEd BEd Students’ Association...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Ahead of the Std XII Board examinations in the State, the issues of the junior college teachers under the Maharashtra...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 10:15
Mumbai: One of the oldest and most iconic educational institutions in the country, Fergusson College run by the Deccan Education...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: In a bid to keep tabs on the quality of colleges, the Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), on Sunday, inaugurated NBA...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: To make students from the State globally competitive, the State Government is mulling pairing students from Maharashtra and...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: To combat the number of school dropouts and keep specially-abled, sports or art enthusiastic students and those who had to...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 00:00
Pune: Reacting to the controversy in Amravati when State Education Minister Vinod Tawde allegedly asked the police to arrest a...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: Moving on from blackboard and textbook learning, more and more teachers across the State, whether in rural schools or urban...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 23:42