Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
PUNE: While the State Government issued an advertisement for recruitment of around 10,001 teachers across Maharashtra on Thursday...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: Around 30 lakh answer sheets of students who have appeared for the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC) board examination are...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 10:03
Pune: As many as 14,91,306 students will be appearing for the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC), Std XII,  board examination set...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: The faculty of junior colleges, under the banner of  Maharashtra Federation of Junior College Teachers’ Organisation, have...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 00:27
Pune: After the assurance letter from the education commissioner, the 10-day long hunger strike by DEd BEd Students’ Association...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Ahead of the Std XII Board examinations in the State, the issues of the junior college teachers under the Maharashtra...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: Just like its predecessor 2017, 2018 too saw some of the major protests in the education sector by all the stakeholders...
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 00:42
Amidst a huge opposition from parents associations and recurring cases of parents protesting against schools (mostly private)...
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 22:03
PUNE: While the tiff between many private schools and parents associations over, the issue of arbitrary fee hikes continues...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 09:45
PUNE: After 15 days, Maharashtra Federation of University and College Teachers Organisation (MFUCTO) called off its strike on...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 12:06