Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:45
Pune: While India has around 69.2 million acres of wetland area, what the country lacks is a comprehensive wetland policy. The...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:12
PIMPRI: The Pimpri constituency sitting MLA and Shiv Sena candidate Gautam Chabukswar and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 13:45
Miss Scuba India 2019 is being held in Pune for the first time. This one of a kind beauty pageant expects the winner to work as...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 20:57
Due to excessive rainfall this year, several parts of the state including Pune have witnessed human and property loss due to...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:48
On June 5, we all did our bit, as a part of the United Nations’ (UN) World Environment Day, to preserve, protect and care for the...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 13:24
Pune: The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) has hampered cleaning of the nalas and storm water drain work. Usually, the Pune Municipal...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: SWaCH and the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) have worked together to transform Sutardara - an area having 6,000 families...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 11:12
Pune: State Congress President Ashok Chavan on Friday said that the Congress would not form an alliance with MIM and MNS and it...
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 00:54
Pune: To stop garbage dumping in an open plot in Shastri Nagar corner, SWaCH and Swachh Pune- Swachh Bharat (SPSB), in...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 20:00
Pune: Waste management of dry trash is an issue for a lot of households in Pune. However, with platforms like Scrapcash and Green...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 11:39
New Delhi: The agriculture sector, which remained in distress during 2018 as crop prices slumped due to bumper production, will...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:57
My girlfriend is hell bent on getting married but I want to wait for at least three more years before I tie the knot. I love her...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 22:21
Pune: This is the season when Pune and its outskirts welcome the winged visitors, who come here after travelling thousands of...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 10:00