Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
PUNE: Garbage is not only the concern of fringe areas but now has started haunting the residents of Pimpri Chinchwad areas as...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:39
Pune: Despite making a district centre or a public utility space, the Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) has turned an...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: To draw attention to the problems that are pending over several years, citizens from the city have released manifestos...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: Here is good news about water. The aquifers (bodies of permeable rock which can contain or transmit groundwater) in rural...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: To stop garbage dumping in an open plot in Shastri Nagar corner, SWaCH and Swachh Pune- Swachh Bharat (SPSB), in...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 20:00
Pune: Sewage dumping at Hinjewadi area continues even after several efforts taken by residents to stop it by complaining to...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:27
Hinjawadi is burning and those living there are coughing their lungs out. The smoke is unbearable, but it is not persistent like...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 14:48
PUNE: The New Year began on a smoky note for many residents of Hinjawadi, the IT hub of Pune which houses some of the best...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: Environment activists in Pune stepped up their fight against pollution, especially water pollution as the groundwater table...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 00:21
Pune: The processing plant at Pune Cantonment Board’s dumping yard has not been installed for over two months and the garbage is...
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 10:06
Pune: This is the season when Pune and its outskirts welcome the winged visitors, who come here after travelling thousands of...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 10:00