Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
Pune: Those suffering from diabetes are at a higher risk if they test positive for coronavirus disease (COVID-19), which is why...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 20:36
Grey Sunshine — Stories from Teach for India authored by Sandeep Rai, Chief of City Operations, Teach for India, tells us many...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:15
Pune: The India Heart Study (IHS) findings highlight a high prevalence of masked hypertension and white-coat hypertension among...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:24
Recently, we observed World No Tobacco Day to spread awareness of the harmful effects of smoking and tobacco use. But tobacco is...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:42
PUNE: The officials of the Narcotics Cell, Customs, Pune for the first time busted an online narcotic drugs racket and arrested a...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 14:54
PUNE: Around 44 thalassemia children were distributed chelation medicine for eight months by the Pune district branch of the...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 23:15
PUNE: Here is good news for cancer patients and their families: Cancer experts from the city say that new treatment modalities...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 09:24
Not too long ago, back pain was considered a sign of old age. Today though  factors like hectic lifestyles, unhealthy eating...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 20:45
PUNE: Chest physicians from the city share that the more awareness is of paramount importance in chronic diseases like asthma....
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 12:15
 Pune: Taking objection to the alleged absence of any veterinarian when the tigress T1 or Avni was shot dead on Friday night,...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 23:42
Pune: The Supreme Court (SC) on Monday issued an order allowing the sale of Saridon and two other drugs, namely Piriton...
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: In a recent study conducted by CIPLA, it was found that 47 per cent patients fear the social stigma related to asthma more...
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:12
Pune: Founder of the world’s largest vaccine manufacturer, Serum Institute of India, Dr Cyrus Poonawalla has been nominated from...
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 09:24
Sagar Ahire’s father dies when he is being operated upon by Dr Ninad. In the succeeding turn of events, Ahire accuses  Dr Ninad...
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 22:18
AS is a type of arthritis that mainly affects the spine As the name suggests, the word ‘ankylosing spondylitis’ (AS) has two...
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 16:45
Pune: Food and Drug Administration (FDA) confiscated illegal Medical Termination of Pregnancy (MTP) kits from Satara recently....
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 10:21
Pune: Members of the Indian Medical Association (IMA) have expressed sadness and anger over the comments made by Prime Minister...
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 12:12
Pune: A homoeopathy doctor has been booked by Sahakarnagar police for allegedly raping a minor girl after she was incapacitated...
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:42
Pune: The Chemists Association of Pune District (CAPD) announced that it has requested action against the online sale of Medical...
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 09:51
From knowing one is suffering, to coming to terms with it, undergoing treatment and finally getting one’s life back on track —...
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 12:51