Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on Tuesday approved the Swargate to Katraj underground Detailed Project Report (DPR)...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 11:36
PUNE: The Mahavikas Aghadi government (MVA) has allocated more funds for Pune Metro railway project as compared to Nagpur Metro...
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 15:36
PUNE: Weeks after the initial trial of the metro, all party representatives have put forth suggestions to add as many as 16 more...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:06
PUNE: The Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) has proposed a completely underground metro extension on the...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 15:06
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will take help of MahaMetro Corporation to prepare a Detailed Project Report (DPR) to...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 14:51
PUNE: MahaMetro (MahaMetro Rail Corporation Limited) on Monday was awarded the consultancy for Metro Neo project in Warangal,...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: Officials of MahaMetro has welcomed the recent decision of the State government on Transit Oriented Development (TOD)...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: With 27 per cent of the metro project completed in two years, the heads of both Pimpri-Chinchwad and Pune municipal...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: The MahaMetro will soon be submitting the detail project report (DPR) of the Katraj-Swargate and Nashik Phata-Chakan...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: MahaMetro has finalised its decision on elevating the Swargate-Katraj metro route instead of an underground one. In a press...
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:30
Pune: Days after Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) Standing Committee’s approval to make DPR of Vanaz to Ramwadi Metro extension...
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 11:15
Pune:  The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC)’s Standing Committee has given its nod to the extension of the metro route from...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 09:24
Pune: MahaMetro are in the process of completing the socio-economic survey for Shivajinagar to Swargate metro line and have...
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 11:06
Pune: The MahaMetro is eying to rope in State Bank of India (SBI) to provide common mobility card (CMC) for metro rail and other...
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 12:51
Pune: To promote ‘Make in India’, MahaMetro has decided to have its own plant of rolling stock which will be set up in Nagpur,...
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 12:51
PIMPRI: MahaMetro has undertaken the work of transplantation of as many as 167 trees. Out of these, 106 trees are from Pimpri...
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 11:27
Pune: The Standing Committee has agreed to release funds to prepare a Detailed Project Report (DPR) of extension of Swargate to...
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 12:00
Pimpri: Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) will get a detailed project report (DPR) made by MahaMetro for extension of...
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 10:09
PUNE: In what comes as soothing news to pedestrians using the Jangli Maharaj (JM) Road, officials of Mahametro will be building a...
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 23:54
Pune: Extension of the Pune Metro from Pimpri to Nigdi and Swargate to Nigdi will take place in the next phase of the project. As...
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 23:06