Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
New Delhi: Monsoon is advancing in parts of India, and pet parents are certainly relieved as the monsoon showers begin and heat...
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 16:33
When the world shut down in response to COVID-19, many misfortunes befell the population — hospitalisation, deaths of near ones,...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 10:36
Throughout this pandemic, our furry friends have been keeping our mood light. Pet owners too need to make sure that their babies...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 13:09
Pets have always been considered therapeutic and a strong support system to fight anxiety, stress, depression and loneliness....
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 16:27
Coronavirus is a threat to humans, and there have been sporadic reports of animals getting infected. The study of how different...
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 16:30
PUNE: Dog breeders and pet shop owners with animals are having trouble in feeding animals due to the 21-day lockdown to curb...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 14:38
“You know, you’re living the life.” I woke up late in spite of it being a weekday, and this was the first thought that came to my...
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 13:16
Hong Kong: Pet cats and dogs cannot pass the new coronavirus on to humans, but they can test positive for low levels of the...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 15:54
PUNE: Cats and dogs are popular pet animals but several of them do not receive sufficient care, attention and space at home. At...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 10:21
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to increase the fees of various licences, including the pet dog licence...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 13:09
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on Saturday threw open to the public, an incinerator for cremating pets and small...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:09
Deepavali translates to a row of lamps — it’s primarily a festival of lights. But down the decades, it has got associated with...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 21:42
Pet friendly restaurants or cafes, which serve special food for your furry friends and give them equal priority, are hard to find...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 20:51
The good doctor Adentist by profession, Dr Gauri Tolani Haryani wishes to serve people by providing them with the best healthcare...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:18
A dog is man’s best friend — you may have heard this saying a million times. Not just dogs, we share a deep connection and great...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 09:39
Chris Renaud’s rambunctious The Secret Life of Pets was such a hit that it got itself a sequel; in this case one can’t say a Part...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:45
Eugene Bostick has a heartwarmingly unique hobby: he’s a train conductor for stray dogs. “We live down on a dead-end street,...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 20:45
Pune: Pet owners are complaining that though the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) makes  a pet licence mandatory, they are...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: While Diwali means celebration and happiness, unfortunately, it turns out to be a nightmare for the pets due to bursting of...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 09:33