Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
Mumbai: The number of coronavirus cases in Maharashtra crossed 2.5 lakh to reach 254,427, the active cases the 1 lakh-mark to...
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 20:54
Mumbai: The number of COVID-19 test laboratories in Maharashtra has improved to 103 and the count of tests per million in the...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 11:15
Pune: A trough line formed between Marathwada to South Karnataka brought rains to various parts of Maharashtra along with...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 14:12
The Union Health Ministry has divided 733 districts across India into red, orange and green zones, labelling all cities including...
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 14:18
Pune: Weather conditions are favourable for pre-monsoon showers in Maharashtra. As a result of this, Nanded and Jalna districts...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 12:45
MUMBAI: The 'Maharashtra bandh' called by Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar's party on Friday to oppose the new citizenship law saw...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 13:06
Pune: Pooja Shendage let loose right from the time the whistle was blown as she scored four goals in the first four minutes and...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 17:09
MUMBAI/PUNE: Farmers in Maharashtra whose crops have been damaged due to unseasonal rains will be immediately provided...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 16:09
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
MUMBAI: Counting of votes began Thursday for 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra where trends are likely to start coming in by...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:06
Pune: Maharashtra has reported five deaths since April 28 as temperature soars. Moreover, there have been 258 cases of heat-...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 09:51
Mumbai: The Election Commission has received 717 complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct. All the complaints have been...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: There has been zero enrolment of transgenders out of 2,231 total admissions across 13 districts under Pune region in...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 14:48
PUNE: Several students hailing from drought-hit areas in the State are not aware that their examination fees have been waived off...
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 23:30
Pune: The district administration will submit a ground report about the drought status in Pune district and will also plan...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 09:45
Mumbai: The country's financial capital received the highest rainfall on Tuesday, while half a dozen districts went completely...
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 17:24
Mumbai: A youth hailing from Dhule in north Maharashtra today attempted suicide at the entrance of Mantralaya, the latest such...
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 20:12
Pune: Around 13,500 patients received free OPD consultation over a week in Pune, Mumbai, Nashik, Jalna, Aurangabad, Thane,...
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 11:39
Pune: Maharashtra Orthopedic Association (MOA) celebrated May 1 as ‘MOA Day’ across the State. May 1 is the Foundation Day of MOA...
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 12:09
Mumbai: Hailstorm over Marathwada and parts of Vidarbha claimed four lives, with State government officials saying an assessment...
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 23:03