Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
New Delhi: To reduce the growing backlog of cases, the Supreme Court has for the first time since its inception provided for...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 19:06
New Delhi: An Uttar Pradesh Police constable moved the Delhi High Court on Wednesday challenging framing of charges against him...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:48
PUNE: The family members of the 22-year-old victim, who was gangraped and murdered in 2007 after being picked up in office at...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 09:30
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Monday commuted the death penalty of two convicts in the 2007 Pune BPO gang-rape and murder case...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 15:09
Pathankot:  A special court here on Monday convicted six people accused in the rape and murder of an eight-year-old nomadic girl...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 12:45
PUNE: The Supreme Court (SC) on Wednesday commuted the death sentence awarded to Santosh Mane, a driver of Maharashtra State Road...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 00:30
PUNE: The authorities of Yerwada Central Prison have submitted ‘behaviour’ report of former Maharashtra State Road Transport...
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 00:06
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Thursday dismissed a plea seeking directions for immediate execution of the four death row...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 17:18
Pune: The Supreme Court (SC) will decide the fate of Santosh Mane on December 12. Mane, driving an ST bus, went on a rampage on...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 22:45
Finally, Asia Bibi got justice. Supreme Court of Pakistan (SCP) acquitted her from the draconian blasphemy charges. By doing so,...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 22:33