Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Mumbai: A 22-year-old man died and six others suffered from suffocation and other injuries after a massive fire broke out in a...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 16:51
It would take genius to make a film about death and bring in more emotions into it than an overbearing melancholy. Shonali Bose...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 21:03
JODHPUR: Ace Indian rallyist Gaurav Gill’s car met with an unfortunate collision with three individuals on a motorbike who came...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:09
Manila: Twenty people, including children, were killed Tuesday in the southern Philippines when the flatbed truck they were...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 19:42
Kolkata: At least three persons were killed and over 25 injured in a stampede near a temple in West Bengal's North 24 Parganas...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 20:36
Bangkok: Two men from Thailand's insurgency-hit 'Deep South' have been arrested linked to several small bomb attacks which...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 16:42
Mumbai: A fire broke out in a four-storey residential building located behind the iconic Taj Mahal Palace Hotel here on Sunday,...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 20:33
Tokyo: A suspected arson attack on an animation production company in Japan killed 13 people and injured dozens more on Thursday...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 13:33
Mumbai: The death toll in a building collapse in south Mumbai's congested Dongri locality has risen to 13, the NDRF said on...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 10:48
JAMMU: At least 35 people died and over a dozen were injured when an overcrowded bus skidded off a hilly road and fell into a...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 15:42
Amethi: In the first incident of post-poll violence in Uttar Pradesh, a close aide of Smriti Irani, the newly elected MP from...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 15:06
Colombo:  A string of eight devastating blasts, including suicide attacks, struck churches and luxury hotels frequented by...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:18
Pune: Two youths working in the canteen of a city-based college were found dead on Wednesday inside their room in Dhankawadi,...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 15:03
Jammu: A teenager was killed and 32 others were injured Thursday in a grenade attack by suspected terrorists in the crowded...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:45
Coimbatore: The casualty figure in the air strike on the Balakot camp will be given out by the government, Air Chief Marshal B S...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 13:33
Guwahati: As many as 157 people, mostly tea garden workers, have so far died in Assam hooch tragedy and more than 300 others are...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 17:57
HARIDWAR/SAHARANPUR: The death toll in the spurious liquor tragedy that hit two adjoining districts has risen to 70 with more...
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 18:18
Jammu: Thirteen people, including four women and a minor, were killed and 17 others injured Saturday when a 42-seater passenger...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 17:45
Pune: "It was a day, rather evening, which has got inked on my mind for a lifetime. I had completed the discharge procedure of a...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 21:54
Pune: A 42-year-old woman from Satara was declared brain-dead at Sassoon General Hospital (SGH). Her kidney and liver gave a new...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 11:45