Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
It would take genius to make a film about death and bring in more emotions into it than an overbearing melancholy. Shonali Bose...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 21:03
Islamabad: The death toll in the devastating earthquake that rattled Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and several cities in the country...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 15:36
Manila: Twenty people, including children, were killed Tuesday in the southern Philippines when the flatbed truck they were...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 19:42
Kabul: At least 63 people were killed and 182 wounded in an explosion targeting a wedding in the Afghan capital, authorities said...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:30
New Delhi: Rescue and relief operations continued in Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Gujarat on Monday with the death toll...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:54
Pune: Although the flood situation in Kolhapur and Sangli is showing signs of improvement, officials of the district...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:03
Beijing: The death toll due to typhoon Lekima that made landfall in China's Zhejiang province has increased to 32, while 16...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:21
PUNE : A total of 4.13 lakh of flood-hit people have been evacuated in Pune division, said Divisional Commissioner Deepak...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:48
Thiruvanathapuram/Ahmedabad: Kerala and Karnataka were facing a grim situation on Saturday as floods and landslides triggered by...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:18
Tokyo: A suspected arson attack on an animation production company in Japan killed 13 people and injured dozens more on Thursday...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 13:33
Khartoum: Sudan's military rulers moved on Monday to break up a week-long sit-in outside Khartoum's army headquarters, leaving at...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 18:00
Colombo:  A string of eight devastating blasts, including suicide attacks, struck churches and luxury hotels frequented by...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:18
Mumbai: Four persons were killed and 34 persons injured after a major portion of a foot overbridge near a train station in south...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 21:30
Coimbatore: The casualty figure in the air strike on the Balakot camp will be given out by the government, Air Chief Marshal B S...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 13:33
Guwahati: As many as 157 people, mostly tea garden workers, have so far died in Assam hooch tragedy and more than 300 others are...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 17:57
Dhaka: Seventy people have lost their lives and 56 are injured in a massive fire in Bangladesh that has engulfed several multi-...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 13:36
Srinagar: Seven people were killed and five went missing in Jammu and Kashmir following season's heaviest snowfall on Thursday....
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 20:12
Paris: Eight people have died in an overnight blaze at an apartment block in Paris that is being treated by police as possible...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 18:33
Manila: At least 68 people have died in a tropical storm that brought heavy rains and triggered deadly landslides over the...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:15
Chico (US): At least 63 are now dead from a Northern California wildfire, and officials say they have a missing persons list with...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 13:24